Insomnia... the plague

3 32
Avatar for WhyDidThePigDie
3 years ago

Insomnia..

Weird to think, for someone who has never experienced such, to deem it as something abstract.. near impossible, but for someone who lives the life of owls, who never sleeps, almost like a nightmare.

A stereotyped by everybody and everyone, as something directed towards the elderly folks, one would argue seamlessly about the fact that only the aged experience insomnia. Well, that notion is wrong in many ways than one, so many causes of insomnia, but this article would be based on mental health.

When I was younger, I thought about alot of unnecessary things, in order words.. I was concerned about alot of unnecessary things, not really meant for my age, I grew up as a really deep thinker, oh... also forgot to mention when I was younger, my imagination was wild, wide.. I was a day dreamer, and stayed awake all night.

I grew up to concern myself with a lot of things, would stay up all night to think, and time would tick by unnoticed till I was so tired I could sleep anymore.. weird right???

People all over the word experience these things. Most people do not believe, that a young person could have the inability to sleep like a normal person, but It happens.

An average joe, sleeps at 10pm and wake by 8am... but a person with insomnia sleeps by 5am and wakes by 9am... 4 hours of sleep, and wakes up grumpy and confused.. lol. Insomnia sometimes would either lead to depression, or... the body of the person involved gets used to the insomnia routine.

People with insomnia take drugs to sleep(unadvised), but it helps, I do, sometimes.. and then i could finally sleep like a baby, and then dream of absolutely nothing.

In summary, people around you could be suffering from so many things, especially insomnia, do well to check on them and know how they are doing daily.

Insomnia.. the plague

Please like, comment and subscribe...

7
$ 3.25
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for WhyDidThePigDie
3 years ago

Comments

Sleeping has never been a problem for me Staying awake too hasn’t I choose which to do at every given time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one problem that I don't how to solve, me and my day have the same problem can't sleep have to use sleeping pill just to sleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely article.keep it up bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago