Unhappy Mind makes you Unproductive

0 2

"S**t ! Its 9:00 AM!!" I gasped and got up from my bed stretching my arm to snooze the alarm on my phone. Yes, you are right. I was bloody late to office and today I was about to hit a hat-trick by logging in late. That was a bad start of my day for a third consecutive day in a row and I am not very happy about it. It’s because of working late hours at office, being awake the whole night in the name of giving time for myself and having less sleep. In these 3 days I realized few changes within me which I was not very proud of like being gloomy, getting frustrated very soon, losing interest in work etc. above all these things the biggest change that I could feel was my incapability in judgement and decision making. My decisions were emotional and impetuous which would dig a grave for myself.

 

"I am capable of completing my work even if it takes more than my working hours". Other objection would be "I am a productive person and I cannot bring Time as an excuse to hamper my work. It’s against my work ethic". But a little fact check, your mind needs rest to process things. You get caught into a busy trap wherein you are busy all the time running from one thing to another because you lack prioritizing things mentally. This in turn disturbs your peace of mind as too many threads are running in your mind. Imagine, you are using a lot of applications in your computer to multitask your work beyond the capacity of the processor. Eventually your operating system kicks back making your computer to freeze. And the only way to get back your computer to function normally is to “RESTART”. And for a human body to get back to function normally needs a good sleep i.e., giving a rest to your mind.

 

After a bad week of not being punctual, indecisive judgments and being frustrated at workplace. I decided to take a break from my work. I gave time for myself by sleeping and giving my mind a complete rest. Oh ya !!! It worked brilliantly. I had a great start for my day with a fresh mind. I felt a change within me that make me feel happier within and it made me more effective - even though I dint work as hard as I used to. I was able to form better relationships with people who I would have kept a distance earlier in my life. My decisions were much clearer and less emotional. I was able to do all this by taking up one or two things at a time and prioritizing only on those. Fill your plate only once one of the two tasks are completed. This will help you to manage your work in a better way without tiring your mind. Eventually I could feel that I am being more productive because I started to make better decisions.

 

It very necessary for you to be in a happy state by giving your mind a satisfactory rest for it to function better. Get a good sleep and be productive in your work.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

There is no doubt about it. Happy mind leads to productive life. We should always put our bad mood aside in order to forge ahead in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Righly said..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Loved reading this one and there's nothing wrong with not being functional at times. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree to your point..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to be a late comer in school...i used to upset as i couldn’t able to complete all tasks . Then finally i decide no more snoozing the alarm.. I made a habit to get up early.. Then i organized my all tasks.. Then i feel haappy... Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :) your honest review really motivates me :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A happy mind is a must for leading a peaceful life..good article it is!

$ 0.00
3 years ago