Splinterlands: Should you get to Silver league at very least?

2 22
Avatar for Wazza84
2 years ago

Why should you get to Silver league by the very least

First off, i really love this game and play it every day for at least 30 minutes to an hour. I really like the strategy part.

But, and this is why i write this post, i see a lot of people complaining about bots playing this game, and the low rewards they get. I see this complaints especially on the Splinterlands sub on Reddit.

And normally i actually don't care being in Bronze all that much because i just like this game, but after my second to last season in Bronze, and seeing my daily and seasons end rewards, i decided to get my ass into at least Silver III to see if we get better rewards there.

After reading up on several tactics, i found one that i thought would work, rented and bought the cards needed, and got to work halve way across the season.

Despite the mass cancellation of rentals end of season (Yes, i know, and i also hate the fact that they do this) i managed to end last season in Silver II after the cancellation of several rentals threw me out of Silver I, but i still managed to get a couple of rewards from silver I, which i want to show to you, so that you can see for yourself why you should try to be in Silver league by the very least.

Bronze I season and daily rewards

Lets start with the end-of-season chests i received in my second to last season which i ended in the Bronze I league, getting myself a lovely 9 chests.

Here comes ...., you ready???

Wow, let's see what we've got:

  • 2 Legendary potions @ 40 credits each

  • 1 Alchemy potion @ 50 credits each

  • And a whopping 57 credits

Meaning that after 14 days of battling, losing (a lot) and winning (some) battles i've been rewarded with a prizetotal of 187 credits @ $0.001 cents, yes, that's a total worth of 18.7 cents.

This in addition to my daily chest, containing prizes between 1 credit and an alchemy potion, you can say that being in Bronze league doesn't get you very far. Now let see what i got in my last end-of-season chests.

Silver season and daily rewards

Unfortunately i only managed to stick around in Silver I for 2 days because of the great rental cancellation, but i got 3 daily reward chest instead of 1 in Bronze.

3 Cards, with 1 Epic

Yup, that's 3 cards, from 1 daily quest. And one of them an Epic. Now i know that they ain't worth much, but lets compare them against my EOS from Bronze:

Bronze EOS worth: 18.7 cents
Silver 1 daily worth: 62 cents

That's and increase of nearly 200%, and it's not even the end of season reward. So lets see what else i got:

That are another 6 cards, one of them rare. Ow, and some DEC. i think that it's way better than the Bronze rewards.

And now, here comes the end of season rewards for Silver II:

Yes, that's 15 chests, so lets see what we got:

  • 2 Venari Wavesmith @ $0.15

  • 1 Pelacor Conjurer @ $0.03

  • 1 Venari Heatsmith @ $0.03

  • 1 Gargoya Lion @ $0.029

  • 1 Gargoya Devil @ $0.116

  • 1 Venari Seedsmith @0.114

  • 2 Legendary potion @ 40 Credits

  • 48 DEC

Thats $0.619 of cards, $0.01 of potions and some DEC. Now i know that this ain't much, but it outperforms the bronze season rewards.

Conclusion: Should you get to Silver?

I thinks so for several reasons. First, there are less bots active (for now) and my winning rate is a lot higher than in Bronze. Secondly, you will also get cards and DEC from the daily rewards, and these are rare to get in Bronze league. This way you can expand your card collection, and this might take a while, but eventually you won't be kicked out of the higher leagues by the end of the Season when the cancel the rentals.


2
$ 0.21
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheCryptoGambler
Avatar for Wazza84
2 years ago

Comments

My main account most of the time does end the season in Diamond. But with the alt account I just can't get above Bronze II. I do think that the deck I am using there should be enough to reach at least the lowest Silver level. Really need to dive in the strategies which do work in the Bronze league.

Good luck this season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Yes, i totally agree with you regarding the strategies on bronze. Best of luck to you too this season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago