That One Fall Resulted To Spending Money

2 23
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash

Sometimes in life there are unexpected happenings that we do not have control of. And sometimes, it happens in the most unexpected ways. Just like what this blog is all about.

Background Story. My mom asked me if I wanted to have a new tumbler. She told me that she's going to buy me an aquaflask tumbler and I said yes. Lol. Trying to be an aesthetic person. Kidding! But honestly, I just said yes to make her feel that I still need her even though the price of it is actually quite pricey. Also, I am thinking that I still have the tumbler that I bought online before. It is still functional. I mean, ever since I was able to earn money from writing, I never really asked money from her unless it involved my studies.

I went home from school and I saw a package in my bed. It was the tumbler that I was waiting for. It was in the shade of Hunter Green and I really liked it. I didn't use it immediately since I wanted to use it for school and I stayed at the house for two days before leaving again.

Fast-forward when I was about to leave the house to go back to my dorm, the bag that contained my tumbler fell from the floor. I quickly picked it up and resumed what I was doing --- packing. And then when I opened my bag, there were leaks. To my surprise, it was the water coming from the tumbler. Yup, my tumbler broke on my first day of using it.

For comparing, this is how it should look like:

I hadn't left the house that time and I was just disappointed at myself for what happened. The lid cap was so damaged to the point that it can't close anymore. I immediately emptied the tumbler and since I was already in a rush at that time, I just hid it under my bed so that my Mom won't see it. I hid it because I just don't want her to be mad at me. Also, if she finds out that my tumbler didn't even last me long, I know that she will never buy me anything since she already labeled me as the "destroyer". That's the nickname aside from my real nickname that I got for being clumsy and breaking things.

I immediately asked my friends to look for a lid cap for my tumbler when I arrived at the bus stop since I didn't have any load at that time. Some of them were able to find some but unfortunately, it's not the same as my tumbler. I also checked the official online store of aquaflaskph but the item was out of stock at that time.

Thankfully, with my NBI skills, I was able to find a Shopee account that sells aquaflask lid caps. I sent them a message asking if there's an available stock of the color but I didn't receive a message immediately. And so, I checked the TikTok shop and I found the same account and they have the stock for it. I messaged them on messenger and was able to talk to the seller and was finally able to order the lid cap. Although it is not the same price as the original selling price of the official store, it is still okay since I was able to solve my problem.

My Thoughts On Resellers

I don't really encourage purchasing from resellers since they add additional price from the original price, especially the resellers that sell items that are on trend. But I can't blame them since they are making a living out of it. It is their source of income.

What happened to my tumbler gave me a realization that resellers serve an importance in someone's life. Just like me, the reseller saved my ass from stressing about the lid cap. In general, resellers make our lives easier by providing us with items that are hard to find.

If it weren't for the reseller that I found, I would've been too stressed out thinking that I haven't found a replacement for the lid cap of my tumbler.

My Thoughts On Trendy Tumblers

The purchasing of tumblers here in the Philippines, especially the insulated tumblers, has boomed in the middle of the pandemic. Many people are buying it not just because of its purpose but also because of the "aesthetic value" it holds for some people.

I don't really have a problem with it since aside from its aesthetic purpose, it has the best value for money. The people using it can save up money just by bringing their own water and can help save the planet earth by avoiding purchasing water that is on plastic bottles.

Since it's also not my money that the person used, it's up to them if they would really use it for the purpose it has or just because it is trendy.

Purchased Cleaning Stuff For The Tumbler

Since the majority of us now have a tumbler in the family, I decided to do my part and ordered the trendy cleaning materials to use to clean the tumblers. I bought the multifunctional mini brush to clean the small areas of the tumbler and also bought the long one to clean the inside.

3
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago
Topics: Blogging, read.cash

Comments

Buti may nagtitinda ng lid caps lang, mare. Kun'di, nakuuu. Katakot-takot na sermon from eomma 'yan, hihi.

Anyways, hello there! Musta ba? Kaya pa ba mga kaganapan sa vetmed, mamshh? 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga mare! Hahahahaha nailigtas ako ng reseller sa kapakanan! 😂

Eto mare, siguro naman pansin mo na halos di na ako active. 😔 Kinakain na ako ng studies ko. Hahahaha wala na talaga akong time para masingit ang pag publish. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago