Surprised Our Lolo For His 70th Birthday

8 32
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

My Lolo, the sibling of my Lola (Mom's mother) will celebrate his 70th birthday in a few days. He was the one who became the father figure to my Mom and her siblings when their Dad passed away when they were too young. He gave their needs and sent them to school. As a way of giving back, my Mom and her siblings and also my Lola, takes care of him by giving him food and in so many other ways.

The whole family was out today and went to the resort that was two blocks away from our house. We went there solely because we wanted to surprise my Lolo and have his pre-birthday celebration. My mom and her siblings were so busy doing all the preparations. The youngest of them made the tarpaulin layout, my Mom together with my Dad prepared the food, and my Aunt who is the eldest bought a cake and shared some money for the expenses.

It was just an intimate celebration yet fun. My mom invited her best friend together with his husband and two of her kids. We also invited some of our neighbors who are dear to us but they didn't attend. Also one of my Aunt and her family was not able to go because she was busy with school validation.

Anyways, it was a fun celebration. We sanga happy birthday song, took photos, ate lunch, and swam. My aunt also gifted him a new phone. Sana all! Kidding! He deserves it. He had this phone for so many years now which I believe was just a hand-me-down from one of our family members. It wasn't really functioning well since it's old like him. Hahahaha joke! And so my Aunt bought him a phone that is from the new generation of phones.

After a while, I went swimming with my cousins and siblings. It has been so long since I went swimming since I was too busy with school. I enjoyed the water. Submerging my whole body on the water was very therapeutic for me. My cousin even said that I looked like a fetus from above the pool. Hahahahaha! But I loved it. It gave me time to do meditation while being submerged in the water.

It then rained while we were in the pool. Is there anyone like me who enjoys taking a swim while it's raining? It just calms me down. My body is submerged while the rainwater drips down from my body. Ahh such a lovely feeling for me. I remember the last time that I had that feeling was when we visited my Uncle in his house near the beach. It was really a lovely experience.

I then decided to go home since I was already bored at swimming. Fortunately, my brother agreed to give me a ride going back home. I left quite early. I think around 3 or 4 pm. I just wasn't feeling the moment anymore. I was just really thinking of laying down in my bed and watching TikTok videos on my phone.

I was about to take a nap when it rained so hard. I wasn't able to sleep because of the thunder sounds though I am not scared of it. It just disturbs my sleep plus the electricity was down and I have trouble sleeping when I don't have the electric fan.

Anyways, I'm ending this blog now by telling that I was the one who got surprised yesterday. I was not aware that there was a surprise that was going to happen since I was away from home. Hahahaha! Thank you for reading this! 💗

Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty


Check out my previous blogs!

4
$ 2.23
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Birthday ro your awesome Lolo 🥰🎉🥳🎉. For sure super happy sya lasi andun kayo. Di man complete pero yong malaman lang nya na may nakakaalala sa kanya, hinadaan at kinatahan, that I think is sapat na sapat na sa kanya 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Ate! Nag bihis and for the sapatos pa siya kasi sabi nung pinsan ko may pupuntahan tas di niya alam birthday party niya pala hahahaha 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your wonderful Lolo, it really calls for a great celebration

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Offset! Nice bumping with you here. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang sarap nung spaghetti buds sana all po. Happy bday sa lolo mo buds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay kaloka buds! Parang di ako naka kain nun hahahahaha. Ngayon ko lang din napansin. 😂 Anyways, thank you buds! 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your lolo. Ang sarap namn ng foods huhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Sequoia! Super sarap hahaha nasira yung diet ko bigla 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago