My Phone Broke; What A Lucky Day!

7 34
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

There are some events that are really just unexpected. Type of events when we're already on the verge of life and it still happens. For me, it was last week when my phone broke.

I came home from the bus terminal after I bid my good-byes to my grandfather's two siblings. There was an unexpected event that happened in our family that they needed to go here in Bicol. Anyways, I'm not going to talk about the details of the event. I laid down on my bed and started to use my phone, scrolled down on Facebook and watched some videos.

Minutes after using my phone, I noticed a weird line in the top corner. It was like a streak of on and off lights. I was shocked and was so stressed out that there was still worse that happened that day.

I cried with so much stress because I needed my phone so much. I use this to attend online classes and also do some of my school activities. Minutes later, my phone's screen worsened. Looking like the Netflix introduction. It was all red and black.

One of my friends told me that maybe my phone was drenched in water. And I told her that I'm sure it didn't because I placed it on a dry area inside the bathroom. I love to play music while taking a bath, that's why I brought my phone inside.

I still made sure and took a look at it and I was shocked that there was water inside my phone case. That's the time I confirmed that the reason why my phone broke was because of the water entering my phone's system.

The next day after, I immediately went to Robinson's Mall to get it fixed. I went to look for the Oppo service center but the employee there told me that their service center relocated. He just pointed at the cellphone repair shop that was near and told me that I am just going to pay the same amount if I get my phone fixed in the service center. He also told me that there was no LCD stock for the phone model.

At first, the employee made sure that the problem with my phone was the LCD. He told me that there's no other way that he can fix my phone but by replacing the LCD.

I got to speak with the owner of the cell phone repair shop and the first price that he told me was 2500 pesos. I haggled and told him that maybe he can lower the price and he said he can give it to me for 2200 pesos. Right after he told me that, he immediately said that he would just give it to me for 2000 pesos because I was the first customer that day.

I immediately told them that I'll just withdraw some money and will proceed to getting my phone repaired.

The employee made sure that the LCD replacement was working before he installed it. He even let me try it to make sure that the entire screen has no defects. After that, he proceeded to replace the old one. It only took around 30 minutes to replace but I waited for an hour because the glue needs to dry first before finally releasing my phone to me.

After that, I took off and thanked them. I was just so happy and in relief that I'm not going to worry and stress about my phone.

4
$ 1.94
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

Good to know that it was fixed. I hope you will be able to use that for a long time. But I think you should sell it now while it still works lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How unfortunate that your phone was damaged, but good that you were able to repair it. My partner has also damaged his phone but there is no way to repair it in our country, there are no batteries for his phone and the part that has been damaged either, so it is impossible to repair, you could buy those things through Aliexpress, but it is not sure that the correct part comes, so it is really sad that he is left without a phone and not having how to repair it, the best thing would be to buy another one, but they are too expensive, so that is an impossible task.

Be more careful with taking your phone to the bathroom, I do it too, I really like to listen to music and sing while I'm taking a bath and I always try to be careful, although my phone needs a change too, but I can't buy a new one hahahaha.

I hope you have a nice day and that your phone will last you many more years

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you tried bringing or reaching out to your partner's phone service center? Maybe they have the parts of it or there is an available service center for the brand of your partner's phone.

Thanks for the reminder. I am actually being more careful now. Getting my phone repaired was not a joke, especially with the amount I paid. Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinatabi mo aga sa pag tulog, bala naipit? Pero okay naman na pala sya. Maigi naman mahal lang talaga pagawa no. Pero mas better yan kesa palitan na mismo yang phonr mas mahal yun aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, Ate. Pero di ko naman nadadaganan. Minalas lang talaga ata ako that day na nabasa yung phone ko.

I actually considered the price of the repair, kako kung sobrang mahal din naman, it's much better to buy a new phone na mas updated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, ohhh, so sa lakas siguro ng splash ng pag buhos mo aksidente na napapasok ? Maigi lang naayos no. Kahit madaming murang phone ngayon, mahirap pa rin na masiraan ng phone abah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true, Ate. Lalo pang niregalo lang din ito sakin ng tita ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago