To someone: Choosing Yourself Matters!

14 34
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

06/29/2021

Life can be tough sometimes. I am writing this at this very moment of reoccurring sadness in my heart. I hope that you are doing fine.

To someone who deals with a problem all by himself/herself.

Photo from Pinterest https://pin.it/5O6ZAGf

• Until when will you be dealing with your problems on your own? Sweetie, I know it's hard. If you cannot do it on your own already, you can always ask for help. Don't be shy to seek help. You're a human being too. You can't always fight monsters on your own.

To someone who doesn't have the courage to tell anyone what he/she is feeling.

Photo from Pinterest https://pin.it/6sg7wda

• I just want to say that I can relate to you. It's not always that I have the guts to tell anyone what I feel because I always think that I might just be a burden to them or I may be taking their time.

We just needed someone to listen to our stories. Someone who can lend their ears for us. But, there are still people who would just pretend to listen to us even if they aren't really concerned about us. And that's why we feel like we are just wasting their time and it has been changing us. It's far worse than having a trauma. Sometimes, the people we love gives us the worse traumas in our lives.

Pain demands to be felt. Let it sink in to you but you should set a limit to when will you still be dealing with that. Because the more you will try to forget about the pain and not deal with it, the more it will live a deep scar on your heart.

To someone who's having a hard time loving himself/herself.

Photo from Pinterest https://pin.it/MyW668G

• I'm not going to be a hypocrite here. There have been countless times when I wanted to give up on myself. I just wanted to get rid of the white spots on my body and these fats. I've even gotten to the point where I compared my body to the ones on the internet. How I questioned myself why my body isn't like that.

Praises and compliments of other people about you are just bonuses. The real acceptance should come from you. Don't be so hard on yourself to the extent that you will no longer eat your favorite food because you're afraid to get fat. If you're not in the mood to work out, then, don't force yourself. There's always time. Be kind to yourself. You should take care of yourself and don't make anyone do it for you.

To someone who doesn't have the confidence to dress up

PHOTO FROM GOOGLE https://images.app.goo.gl/kmEVxonjs5hQkRRE8

• You only die once. You live every day of your life. For half of my life, I've been so conscious about how I dress because of my Dad. He would always tell us to dress presentably. And being gay added an extra layer of strictness when it comes to dressing up for me. Dressing feminine or clothes that are unisex would always be an issue for him because he was always concerned about what other people are going to say. But you know what? F*ck it! I just want to live my life without limits. People will always have a comment about me. Now, I am dressing up for myself and not for other people. If I feel that I don't want to dress up just because I'm going to buy at the grocery, then, I would just wear house clothes. Because the more I care about other people, the less I'm going to live my life to the fullest.

Final Note.

Babes! I've been there and I'm going to tell you that it is not an easy path, but, it's going to be worth it. I have been living my life with peace and harmony now because I'm not minding other people's lives.

Loving yourself matters! Once you truly learned to love yourself, life is going to be worth living. Always be there for yourself. Comfort yourself how you would comfort your closest friends.

Focus on yourself. Focus on your blooming.

I hope that you picked up something from this article even if I just wrote this at this very moment.

XOXO

Fin.

Noise.cash: @WanderingMedStudent

Lead image from Pinterest: https://pin.it/3Em5zbX

Read my previous articles:

https://read.cash/@WanderingMedStudent/the-man-who-gained-wings-today-5d351168

https://read.cash/@WanderingMedStudent/disconnected-from-social-media-e94738b9

10
$ 1.72
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.11 from @kli4d
+ 2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for this! I can relate huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome dear! Hope you're doing fine. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self love is very important. Once one comes to the realisation that people's opinion and acceptance doesn't matter you will be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed right! Let's focus more on ourselves rather than other people's lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is so very timely. I badly need these encouragements. Thank you so much! 🥺♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kli4ddddd, after reading your post on noise.cash, I really felt the urge to write an article as I am also dealing with problems on my own. Sending virtual hugs. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)) Sending virtual hugs din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really agree with you. We should be the first one to appreciate and love ourselves. Becausew e cannot give what we don't have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Validating and loving ourselves should come first and other things will follow. Thank you for leaving a comment. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very helpful 🥲 A wonderful message to everyone who will read this. I feel like I have someone who can encourage me to be confident in life. Thank you for this lesson learned message 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you liked it! Keep focusing on yourself and don't mind to what other people is going to say. The only validation should come from you and not from anyone. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. Can I leave some line from my favorite boy group? I just wanted to share it to you, just incase. ☺️

"Love Yourself." - RM of BTS "It's okay to shed tears, but do not tear yourself." - Moonchild, RM

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi MissJo! Thank you for leaving a comment.

Yes, the line you quoted is indeed right! It's actually similar to the popular phrase, "It's always okay to cry but you should have a limit to what extent you will be crying."

Anyway, stay safe and healthy! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is true. You do the same. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago