Cancellation of plans, Rainy days, etc.

3 20
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

The occurrence of typhoon Paeng has different effects on our lives. Some have suffered a lot from this and some experienced minor inconvenience. But before I proceed, let's take time to pray for our fellow Filipinos who have greatly been affected by the onslaught of the typhoon. Let's pray for their dear lives who have been taken away from them and to their families that have been left by them with sorrows in their hearts.

I hope everyone I know on this platform is okay and has a good place to stay. Wishing safety for all of you!


Canceled Night Swimming

Prior to the occurrence of the typhoon, my friends had this plan of a night swimming. I was given heads up on when and where it will be held. I did not say that I would join them right away because I have hesitation since I will be coming from a different province (from my dorm) and the fare would be too expensive. But with that hesitation, my friend offered to give me money for my fare.

The outing was supposed to be today, October 29 but I was already at my other friend's dorm last Thursday. Before traveling there, the weather at my dorm was already not that good. The winds were already too strong even if the typhoon has not yet occured. But I still pushed through and went to my friend's dorm thinking that the weather will be good in the coming days.

Friday came and Albay was already at signal #1. At that time, my Mom had already contacted me telling me to go home. I then told my friends that it's best to just cancel our outing since the weather was already not cooperating. We all agreed to reschedule the outing for next week and with the weather I am experiencing now, it is the best decision that we made for all of us.

My two girl friends also canceled their plans on attending the listening party for Taylor Swift in the city. We told them that it might be difficult for them to travel back home since there were a lot of travelers going back home for All Saint's day and for the long weekend. There might also be a chance that there will be less vehicles that will travel because of the typhoon.

During The Onslaught and Aftermath of the Typhoon

Fortunately, the strength of Typhoon Paeng was not that strong in my province. The rain was inconsistent but the winds were so strong. Thankfully, we are all safe here.

It is still raining right now but it is not to worry about. It is just the right amount of rain that will not be the cause of flooding.

My parents also prepared food for this afternoon. Our house hosted a black rosary today. We gave away pancit bihon, cupcake, and soda for those individuals who prayed.

I'm just so happy that there were a lot of kids who participated. I can see myself in them. Before, my cousin's and I would attend black rosary. My cousin's would lead and sometimes I read the prayers. I was also amazed at myself earlier because I can still recall the prayer songs even though I haven't sing it for

I am beyond thankful that we are not heavily affected by the typhoon. Those minor inconveniences and canceled plans can still be rescheduled. What matters most is our safety.

Let us still continue praying for our fellow Filipinos. 🙏

3
$ 1.14
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
1 year ago

Comments

That's the wisest decision you've made, canceling your plans. Hirap sa atin ngayon kahit signal #1 lang mas malala pa siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better to be safe for now. Glad that you guys are safe. Di rin siya kalakasan sa province namin. Stay safe parati, Med.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maigi at nag cancel kayo, marami oa namang araw na pwdng gawin yan.

Anyways, naalala ko childhood ko. May padasal din sa bahay na ganito amd maraming bata talaga ang naga attent. Tagala na huling ganito samin ee. Sa old house pa namin yon nangyari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago