To be a man hasn't always being easy.

1 16
Avatar for Walex
Written by
2 years ago

Every morning, the thought of always going out there to struggle and fetch something home as a daily bread for all members of the family has always being my most disturbing moments given the fact that it usually results in me taking more of a strenuous activities in order to match or reach a certain target so that I can at least, keep all members of our family including my siblings happy and fed.

Life I feel has taken a big twist on me that hardly would you see me dressed so smart and take myself for an outing purpose all because of my everyday by day thoughtfulness regarding what I should do and how much of an extra effort I need to put in place in order to realize more and stop my family going on an empty stomach especially at this very daunting and critical period of time when it's obvious dad is late a long time ago and mom just can't do much owning to many of her limitations like old and a little more advancement in age, being a single mom without any helper for so many years and lots more like that.

But the reality of the whole thing is that I've been quite happy doing it especially when I come back everyday after my strenuous day's activities and get to see that those hungry mouths in my family have been fed from my own little efforts being the first child, it makes me more than very happy even though I don't even have anything that much of a savings to myself for the future which looks quite assured though with the very strong believe I have in God and many more.

Remember I talked about my unhappy Valentine's day celebration due to the fact that the taught of all those I'm working for filtrated my mind so much so that I quickly forgot everything that had to do with such a nice time out of Valentine with some friends and lobed ones in order to concentrate more on making more money that would indeed deter us from being hungry the next day.

I know it's had and difficult to be a man but at the same time, it feels great to see oneself taking up such huge responsibilities quite early enough and grabbing the bulls by its horns. It honestly attaches some feelings of being great in a person and that's exactly how I feel at the moment good morning and love you all.

Hope you all had a splendid night rest?

All images are sourced from unsplash.com.

3
$ 0.67
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Walex
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Walex
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

To be a man is not easy bro and also to be a woman is not easy too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago