Just woke up with a mouth full of praises

2 13
Avatar for Walex
Written by
2 years ago

Hello and a very good morning to you all and hoping you all had a very sweet and lovely night as did myself.

Did you wake up today with a heart and a mouth full of prises for being able to see yet another day given the fact that too many persons out there tried and wished to, but were unable to given the fact that mere wishes or tries alone cannot guarantee that we did see another day but only the grace of the Almighty God and father that guarantees us of such and for that reason, being happy and having a mouth full of praise is all we need to appreciate the Almighty God and father with.

Well yesterday, I really slept very soundly like a baby especially as it was the beginning of a new week when everyone considers as a resting day from the too many works and activities we all engage ourselves in with as it is my main and only opportunity of day for a full rests.

The realistic thing about that yesterday is that for we Christians, it marked the day our Lord God and father rested from from his too many creations and of which he himself commanded the nation of Israel back to remember the Sabbath day and keep it holy.

Ever since then, it has become a tradition for all the earliest Christians back then and then we the latter part of the Christian family to remember this holy day by taking our own rest from work and as such keeping it holy as was commanded.

The bottom line and the point I'm trying to bring out here is that hence such a day was to be kept holy according to God's command, it meant a lot to many persons as much as a different thing to other ones as well for humans are born with a lot of diversification and perspective s to do things in different ways.

To some, such days mean a day of enjoyment where they will use that initiative to visit some places they've not visited across time given their very tight schedules and to some, it means yet another day of an Xmas celebration for them as they usually make preparations for it of which most of the times appears as exact as the main Xmas period which they did by ensuring they did all they should do in order to get the Xmas feelings accordingly.

Meanwhile, to persons like me, it is a day of a total rests given the very rigours of the nature of my jobs as a messing man or a brick layer as much as a barber who often does not take any any moment out of job as I've got too many mouths to feed and dependants under my care, control and watchful eyes being the very first child of the family with a very huge amount of responsibilities resting on my 26yr old shoulders hahaha... but in all, I really thank the good lord for health and the life to keep on living on this earth.

Therefore, any day that is to be pronounced as a Sunday is usually a very very happy moment for me cos I will take my time to rest fully after being back from the church session being a devoted Catholic and then, spend most of the time sleeping as against on Monday being next day like today when I'm also expected to leave the house very early to seek for some daily bread so that myself and my dependant siblings do not go hungry for the day as much as all days.

Moreover, the point of emphasis here is that I really slept very calmly yesterday and like a baby, I really enjoyed myself and right now, I'm already off to work to seek our daily bread which to me is more routinely than what you might think of and which of course is my main reason for making this post very early because I have to be very busy with work starting from now.

In all, I say thank you Lord for making us sleep soundly yesterday and waking up in a healthy condition in order to carry on with life from where we had stopped or left off.

May God bless you all as you consider my article worthy of being read. I ready do appreciate you all and then saying good morning and hope you also did enjoy your yesterday night sleep as well.

All images are from unsplash.com.

6
$ 2.10
$ 1.15 from @Sammy1
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Walex
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Walex
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! This is very cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's important we know that the Sabbath day should be kept holy and always have reasons to praise God and sing praises to his name

$ 0.00
2 years ago