Always be patient before you judge.

3 21
Avatar for Walaceford
3 years ago

He came home from work, tired. He sat down on the sofa and put his feet up. His wife brought him a glass of water. His son gave him a sheet of paper and he read through:

English 17%

Biology 35%

Mathematics 40%

Physics 37%

Chemistry 42%

Economics 12%

Agriculture. 19%

Geography 22%

Suddenly, he lost his temper and started shouting: "What is this? All the time you are on phone and TV! How dare you bring me such marks? How dare you?"His wife said: "Be patient. Listen...." But he interjected,"Shut up! It's your love and pampering that has spoilt him. He is no good and never serious at all!"His Wife said: "Oh,really?"He shouted: "No one in our family has performed so badly,ever!"The son said: "Dad, I am sorry I made you angry. I was cleaning the old cupboard and I found this. It is your old school report card, dated 27th July, 1980 sir."The man became humbled and dumbfounded. Imagine the atmosphere afterwards. Calmness in the air. With a foolish grin on his face,he replied, "Son,you don't know. Those days food was scarce."

MORAL OF THE STORY

ALWAY BE COOL AND CAM, BE PATIENT.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

The holy book- The bible even reiterates it:"be fast in grabbing information, but slow in making response".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a brain:

Dad, I am sorry I made you angry. I was cleaning the old cupboard and I found this. It is your old school report card, dated 27th July, 1980 sir."The man became humbled and dumbfounded. Imagine the atmosphere afterwards. Calmness in the air. With a foolish grin on his face,he replied, "Son,you don't know. Those days food was scarce."

This is exactly how most parents are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well written and eye-catching blog. Keep going, I will read your posts willingly! If you want to learn something about cryptocurrencies please visit my blog :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago