What is the most important thing in life? Let me know to be featured in one of my videos.

5 35
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
2 years ago

Last fall I needed something to lift my spirits, challenge myself, and give a middle finger to the fear and propaganda gripping the world. Not to mention that I love being outdoors in autumn. It's just a season like no other, especially here in Niigata, Japan (the region historically known as "Echigo"). For these reasons and more, I created an ultramarathon to run alone which took me across mountains, next to the Japan sea, and over the vast Echigo rice plain. I called the race the "Echigo Ultra" and wanted to ask people along the way a simple and direct question:

What's the most important thing in life?

Here's a short vid showing the answers from last year:

This year I think I'll change the course a bit, but I want to ask the same question and would love to feature your answers in my video. If you'd like to answer, please do so in the comments, and I may include your response in a new video I'll be making of this year's event. Thanks in advance, and let's have a great fall season!

-Graham

4
$ 13.15
$ 13.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.03 from @Brilliance
+ 1
Sponsors of VoluntaryJapan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! It is a transcendental question and difficult to answer when it is not clear what our purpose is. In this sense, I believe is to find the purpose for which you are here and now.

In any case, life is a wonderful gift that we enjoy without asking. This is probably the biggest purpose. People are busy, full of worries, and forget to live fully.

The activity that you report that you carry out annually in Japan seems excellent to me in the pursuit of that path.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Here is the video, featuring your comment. Thanks again!

https://youtu.be/YdC41QIcEwo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here is the video, featuring your comment. Thanks again!

You're welcome! On the contrary, thank you for sharing your experiences in Japan. A very beautiful walk, full of color and peace.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your thoughtful answer! I will let you know when the video is made :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your thoughtful answer! I will let you know when the video is made :)

You're welcome, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago