Short Poems/Haiku — Vol. I

Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
3 years ago

(all photos/verse author's own)

Stay Open

Keep the lights on.

Keep the drink flowing, and the food hot.

Abort fear campaigns and stay open.

Let the smiles hold sway.

Slurp the noodles.

Laugh boisterously.

Ignore drone death.

Stay safe, by staying alive

***

The Party

We shall finally rest

Dancing in green fields at the foot of mountains

In the safety of awakened love

The village warm

The party ready

Nothing but celebration

And work worth doing

Eating the days alive

No longer ignoring the

Joy of the earth

As she throbs with delight

***

Running

A friend's shining face

From her red car in the fall

I feel beyond time

I run with the leaves

chattering on the pavement

cheerful paper bells

When I reach my mark

I stop the music and walk

waking from the dream

***

-GS

6
$ 1.51
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dbooster
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 2
Sponsors of VoluntaryJapan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Excellent!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are wonderful. You may have inspired me to publish some of my poetry, as well

$ 0.15
3 years ago

Thank you for reading! Please do!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm work on gathering up some of my poetry, haiku, and tanka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago