It's okay to discuss things, @Pantera

11 122
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
2 years ago

Yes, @Pantera, I do enjoy respectful debate and interesting conversation in the comments sections of my posts.

I only pointed out some relevant information about your Ulbricht post to add what I saw was a critical and omitted element. I was not disrespectful that I can see, nor did I think your article didn't involve a lot of work, or was not of any value.

I don't think I even criticized your article at all. But if you write about something and leave out details, it's common practice for people to notify you about it. Happens to me all the time. Even if details are not omitted, is there something offensive about discussion and disagreement in and of itself?

I understand you think the facts and opinions I stated were illogical, but when I asked why, I get this. And now you have blocked me. That's some weird shit, man.

All that said, I wrote the comment because I care about Ulbricht's reputation and the truth of the matter as regards the Silk Road case. Blocking me, and then complaining because my comment was rewarded (I had no expectation of such) seems pretty crappy to me.

Did you write your piece with the Labor Theory of Value in mind, imagining that more time always must equate to more value, thus assuming my short, brief commentary was worthless? Or do you care about discussing and diving deeper into your topic?

"Good boy"???

10
$ 1.34
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 1
Sponsors of VoluntaryJapan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VoluntaryJapan
2 years ago

Comments

He needs psychotherapy. He is infuriating users over here. He tries to be over smart but indeed he is nothing than a common damped man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't pay attention to him. That user, Pantera, blocked me, deleted my comments, made personal attacks on me. If it were up to me I would boot him off the platform. Not because he's expressing dissenting opinions, I welcome that, but because he blocks people, is rude and doesn't take criticism. He's a toxic individual. I'm with you @VoluntaryJapan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He did the same thing to me today. He thinks himself some authority but is having nothing other than between his meninges 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I know, it is sad. But he is missing out on interactions with people. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You guys are matured try to sort things out amicably instead of exchanging words , blocking or unblocking this world is too small for that, u can get to meet on other platforms, and I believe what @read.cash is preaching to us us peace, one love keep us together

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You see that is precisely the problem. Why does Pantera block people? That is not an adult behaviour for us all to cohabit and use the platform together. Pantera is the only user that blocked me, for no good reasons and he deleted all the comments I had written on his articles. He is frustrating and immature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree 100%. I was not insulting to this person. I do not understand their reaction. It's okay. It's over.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too bad I can't read the article and your comment. Oh well, weird stuff happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sir. Please try to resolve the issue amidst yourselves. Let it not keep dragging.

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please sir, let peace reign. You guys should settle the matter amicably, and not let it drag on sir.

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He also blocked me. I don't know but after his blocking I faced the trouble of spam. I write an article and I am newbie here I am in learning phase. I accepted I copied some Quotes and Put them into sequare bracket. But he not listened to me and blocked me from everwhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago