The promise: part II

3 31
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

We had so many plans. We wanted to have a baby and live a peaceful life together. Travel across the world and find a perfect place to stay. Two more months to go and I'll be starting my journey as a soldier. However, we still have enough time to treasure more moments with each other.

Henceforth, we go to a wonderful place for lovers called "Heart island". The place was great and perfectly matched for my plans. While we're done eating our dinner, we went to the seaside where there are only few people around. We sat in a bench together.

In a cold and starry night, I did something I thought she's not expecting me to do.

"Ehermm, Alice? You know, you're the only girl that make me feel satisfied and loved. No one ever did to, and I want you to be my first and last."

I kneel down before her and say. " Will you be my wife and my lifetime partner? will you marry me alice?" While getting something from my pocket. But, the pocket seems so tight! And I can't pull back my hand.

Alice holds my hand and said. " I already know what you're going to give me. That's a proposal ring! So cute, I found that on your jeans. I never thought that you aren't good at hiding something."

"Noooo...this should be a surprise!" I exclaimed.

"You know Heirro, with or without that ring, I would always say yes, whenever you ask me for something? You can't hear a single no from me. That is how I loved you. But I would love to wear that ring of course!" She replied. Then hugged me.

I gently removed my hand from my pocket. I get her hand slowly, and put the ring in her finger.

I successfully made the marriage proposal for the first time. Things are flowing great. However my phone rings in the middle of the special moment.

Rings..rings.. Hello? "Wait a moment here Alice. I had a call from the SF"

While we're having a conversation over the phone. I didn't expecting for a bad news. The embassy called us for an urgent training. And it will be on the third day. I feel weakened when I heard the news.

"Heirro? Are you okay?" She inquired.

"Yeah, just an update for our training. Nevermind, about it." I replied, pretending.

"Okay. I prepared a wine for us! Come on, while it's still cold! I put it with an ice!"

"Alright! Comingg!" It seems that I'm starting to be a coward. I really wonder how would a love be so manipulative. It could control your emotions and thoughts. What they were saying was true. A love is uncontrollably strong, it could break a hard hearted person and even make you a slave.

When we're leaving the beautiful island. We're so tired and exhausted. She even didn't wear her seat belt, and fell asleep already. So I did it for her. I never knew that she's a sleepy one.

While I was putting her seatbelt on, my arms felt her breast unintentionally. I can't resist to stare at her angelic face. I slowly get my lip closer to her lip. and gave her a warm kiss of love-goodbye. Since I know that, I will be gone in some months or probably years. I respect her a lot so, I let her sleep. And head back to our home safely.

I'm doubting to tell her that my flight would be on the next day. But I speak out to her with all my might and think of my words thoroughly just not to hurt her.

I woke up too early in the morning. I washed all the dishes, cleaned up the whole house and doing laundry. "I guess she'd be happy for this. I know she's tired. I should be the one doing these house chores for her."

When I get back inside the house. I smell something great.

"Hmmm! What is this smell! I'm getting hungry already."

"Heirro! I saw you woke up early. So I cooked something special for you! Crispy fried frog and roasted frog! Your favorite! Here have a bite.

" Hmmm! Wow! This is so delicious! Thank you Alice. You made my day!" Where'd you bought these? I inquired while muching.

"I'm glad you liked it. Well, I saw you being sad yesterday. Is there any problem? Don't worry I'll be glad to know it, whatever it might be."

________________________

Eyyy! This is all for now! I hope you enjoyed reading it! Salamat sa mga nag motivate kahit papaano. Beginner's entry for some crazy longyy stories.

Hi there! Vincent21 here again, thank you all. I guess typhoon Odette has landed, let's pray for the safety of our fellow Filipinos. I'm just sitting here in our terrace drinking a cup of milk.

9
$ 2.34
$ 2.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Ayy, ang sweet nmn nila uy. Sana ol kaayu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung food gusto ko, Vincent 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kumakain po kayo ng frog?

$ 0.00
2 years ago