The promise: A soldier's story

9 35
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I oftenly play war games. I am fond of playing toy guns and plastic grenades. To be a bold soldier is my dream. I want to save my country with my might and my life. And this is my deepest desire. My name is Heirro Giraiya, 23 years old, living in a democratic family.

Edited on Picsart

When I grew older, I never thought that my mother would support me chasing my dream. She told me that, when I become a mighty soldier I should be prepared for everything, even to risk life. But, all I did to say was a sincere thankful words and an embrace. Never knowing her tears did to fall on my shoulders.

Few years later I did became a soldier. But, we never tried to be in real time battle. I was too proud of what I had achieved.

Through the fire and flames we've been through. We're given a year to spend time with our family. We celebrated for the achievement that I had just acquired.

This moment, I found alice through social media. In a few months of knowing each other, we settled a plan to do a meet up and a first date. I never thought that, it would be so awkward when you first met someone personally. While I was sitting in a restaurant, I saw a beautiful girl, in a pink dress entered the door.

Edited on picsart

"Wow, is that her? She's too beautiful."

I immediately stood up and do a gentleman stuff.

"Alice, you're stunningly beautiful, here have a seat." With a shaky voice.

"Oh, thank you! You're too gentleman! Don't be so paranoid." She replied.

"Yeah, sorry bout that! What do you want to eat tonight? " He asked excitedly.

"Well, whatever you want. I ain't choosy." She answered and smiled gently.

When we're having our dinner in a 6 star restaurant. It feels like t'was the happiest moment of my life. The almost perfect girl for me, is already in my side. I can't resist looking at her gorgeous face and posture. It's my first time to feel love so deeply.

9 months later, I never thought that we would be together. Since I had my own house already. We're to happy together in one roof without marriage. But still, I'm glad to be with her.

Edited on picsart

The days are fast approaching, and I'm about to leave my lovely house and beloved partner. So I treasured every moment with her.

"The days are fast, it seems like we're just together in days. (Sighs)" he exclaimed.

"Yes I know, but do you really need to go? when your time comes?" She replied down heartedly.

"(Sighs) I had chosen this fate, alice. You know, sometimes... I'm thinking of quitting on this role. Since I saw you, my whole life was changed. I become a coward. I, I'm afraid to lose Youu."

She immediately embraced me so tight. Like I never felt from her before. We're being silent for few seconds. Then I heard her cry.

"Please.. Please, Heirro. It's not about your status why I had chosen you as my partner. I have loved you for who you are! You are my everything, your voice, your smell, your character. I am so comfortable with you. So much! Really much more than you think. Will you quit this job for me? Please.." She replied tearfully.

I didn't answer her question that moment. I just let her hug me and I embraced her too. I never thought that she would fall asleep in my arms. When I stare at her beautiful face while she's asleep, I can't stop the tears falling from my eyes. I just carried her into our bed and gave her a comfy blanket.

So I went to our terrace and sit in a soft sofa. While gazing at the starry night.

Inhales...Exhales.. "What should I do? I really don't want to be out of her side too. I can't imagine her without me. What if I die in a war? Who would care for her?..." Gaaahhh! This is just my imagination, and why would I die? She's my motivation and my light. I won't die easily.. Tskkk! Better snap out from this thoughts.

As I was pondering deeply, in a couple of hours. I come up with an idea.

"What about marriage? Hmm and surprise her something when I cameback from our training? I guess this is a great idea." I promise.

Afterwards, I go and sleep beside her. Embraced her tight as what lovers do.

________________________

Disclaimer: Photos uploaded are downloaded from google and are edited on picsart.

Hi there! Vincent21 here again! Striving to make a good story. Just don't take the grammars seriously haha. Well, as long as it's comprehensive. Duhhh.. By the way, it's really difficult to find photos that suits your story.. Tsk haha.

I hope you like it! Please leave a comment to inspire me more. A single comment would motivate me a lot! Hehe surely, Ill give my best shot for the second part of the story. God bless!

6
$ 2.91
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Athaliah
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Writer naman ni syaaaa. Idoool paturo naman lods hahaha. sanaol. Next part pleaasseee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat lods.. Sulatan ko nig makahilak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasakit story nasad bi? Haha maiimagine mo talaga lahat ng scene hehe excited for the next episode!!🤩🤩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha.. Anu ba yung story?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy! Nakakaiyak nanamn ba to? Haha, maiinlab ako sayu nito eh char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa uy, punta ako dyan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice story, thank you for sharing to it here. Keep it up, and write more 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, salamat po. Kahit isang comment lang tatapusin ko na story hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago