Simple experiment: How to make a fire lamp without a kerosene

16 26
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Hey what's up again guys! Just one sleep and it's Christmas time! Sadly, I don't have any money left in my pocket yet, I just paid my debts earlier. But still, there's a lot of debts waving. Maybe I have to cash out my earnings in read.cash for tomorrow. To buy something, could be a present or a food. What's important is, we're happy of what we're spending at.

Anyways, tonight I just went to my grandmother's house and theres no electricity there. She's living in a home without electricity. I haven't captured any photos there because, I left my phone charging in my room.

I never thought, my visit had a purpose. Since she only had a little amount of kerosene left, I tried to do a lil bit of experiment which I had read in a facebook post a long time ago.

While the sky is getting dark, her kerosene lamp is about to lose it's light. So what I did was to make a lamp without a kerosene. I just wanna thank the person who discovered this unlimited lamp as long as you have a palm oil or olive oil. I never thought that it won't work, because I tried to light it many times but it failed.

My own photo

For a several attempts and strategies, I successfully light it up. I was so happy that I made it right. Though it's easy to do but the happiness I felt is the most important thing, so do my grandma.

So! Just incase you're gonna need this simple experiment. If you're going in a forest camping, or suddenly the electricity goes down and you don't have any candles around? Well, try this simple lamp trick that will blow your mind. So, here are the steps to make it.

Materials needed: Glass, match sticks, cotton, and oil.

1. Get a glass (transparent/clear)

You can use a mug but it is better when you use a clearer one, so that the fire will shine brighter. I recommend you to use a mayonnaise glass jar. So that it won't cost you anything.

2. Fill the glass with rice (75%)

The purpose of these grains is to hold the match stick to stand firm. But they said the salt has better smell than the rice. I haven't tried it since we don't have a lot of salt. All you need to do is to fill up the glass with rice, enough to hold a match stick.

3. Pour out the oil

Here, you can use any kinds of cooking oil. It could be palm, olive oil, stock or used oil. But, I'm sure it would smell bad if the oil is used through cooking fish.

Simply pour out the oil on the glass and make it sure that the oil is over the rice (75% till to the glass surface).

4. Place the match stick

Before placing the stick, make sure that the cotton is well attached to the stick. Because if not, the cotton might fall. After that, place it on the rice where it could stand firmly, make sure not to exceed on the glass' surface to avoid winds that might kill the flame.

Important! The cotton's bottom must atleast kiss the oil's surface to supply power to the flame.

5. light it up

Well, just light it several times. It may not be so easy to light it up. But just keep on lighting it, even the cotton is burnt.

That's it! An easyway to empress someone. My mother was amazed too! She doesn't know about this. She said it's useful for some instances.

________________________

Thank you for reading this article! I hope you learned something on this post.

I'm glad to help, especially to those people who don't have electricity for tonight and suffered the aftermath of the devastating typhoon, I hope this helps in any way.

9
$ 1.95
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
+ 3
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Good for pila sab sya ka oras kil? Nice ni oi incase of emergency.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2months 1/4 mantika

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To see is to believe jud dong , unta daghan maka hibaw ani kay mas safe ni siya compare kung candle ang gamiton. Anyway maayung pasko og mabungahung bag ong tuig nimo og sa imong pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you for this tips friend. It's my first time to encounter this. It's really a big help when there is no electricity too. I know your grandma was happy seeing that. You give her a happiness friend.

I remember when I was in highschool. My papa make a kerosene too but it's different that's why I'm really shocked with this and it's having a rice. Thank you for sharing this friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat po.. Useful po tlaga ang bagay na ito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Sobra talaga. Walang anuman.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagshare sad ko ani sakong previous article Vince. Nakabalo ko ani sa fb. Abi nakog atik legit man jud diay. By the way, nice blog entry Vince.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, ako diay curious sad kaayu ko.. Testingan tinood mn diay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayosa nu? Makatipid pagyud nice karun pako kabalo ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gane, buhata nani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite the life hack

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, for sure it is...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa pud nako na sa FB, pero wala pa nako na try. Wala man mi glass na transparent, hahaha. Nindot ni siya pang alternative pag walay kuryente

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gane abi nakug atik tinood man diay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa tips friend. I can try this if there's no electricity!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman, kakagawa ko lang nyan kagabi

$ 0.00
2 years ago