My lil sister's birthday

14 31
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Helloo, read cash friends. Hehe, I'm so exhausted as of now. I've been through a lot of sweats and chores for today. Because it's my sister's birthday! There are many things that I did. Even though I don't know how to cook. Still they told me to cook something jeez. I forgot to capture some photos during the celebration due to business.

Well, this is my only sacrifice for her birthday. My mom told me to buy some cassava on a farmer at the mountain. Since I'm the only one who can lift that heavy stuff. I had no other choice but to do what she asked.

As you can see, the place is very fantastic! The cold breeze of the wind, the chirping of the birds and many more sounds that I couldn't hear when I was at the downtown.

Along the way was sooo muddy, I can't even lift my slippers up. It really sticks to the mud. Jeezz! Haha, so I walked without slippers. By the way it's not near as you think. It's far!! Hehe, I'm scared maybe if, I stomp something sharp. You know, there are a lot of shattered bottles in this place and rusty nails. Despite of these trials, I finally reached the farmers house. Thank goodness! That was a tough one, dealing with the heat and slippery way.

I wan't to take a picture with them but, I tell you, they aren't that approachable. But, they treat me something good!Maybe they like me, cause I'm usually a hospitable man. Sorry for bragging about that. A steamed cassava wrapped in banana leaf! We commonly call it "suman" in bisaya.

When we tried to harvest the cassava. I thought it would be very hard to pull out. But it wasn't that hard to drag, since it rained last night. I paid the farmer with 50pesos only for this, 6 kilos of cassava. There's really a big difference than buying in the market haha. It's more expensive on the market, twice the price of it.

Afterwards, I bring home the stuffs. My mother was so happy so as my little sister. Hehe, I was a busy man that time. So! Sorry for short content, if I'm not able to flex the whole celebration. But, we had something cooked. Just a regular celebration, not that extravagant. Tehee.

A special thanks for my classmates @Sequoia and @Athaliah for the cake and icecream sponsors! It's so good to had this kind of friends. Thank you amigas and also to read.cash! This is really a great help for us students to buy something we need, even we're just unemployed.

Thank you so much read.cash friends for reading this article of mine. I know my sister would be so happy, for featuring her here on read.cash! God bless everyone. More birthdays to come my little sister.

5
$ 2.60
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Athaliah
+ 5
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Happy belated birthday to your lil sister May she have everything she wants and more birthdays to celebrate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your Nike slide, I'm sure she really enjoyed her birthday, long life and good health I pray for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's only 100php 2$ hahahah. Im Awkward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the photos. Happy birthday to your lil sis, Vincent!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a strong man to go into bush and harvest cassava. I remember those days I used to go to farm. It's a bravery act! Happy birthday to your sister🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yeah bro ain't scared anything! You too!🤣💪🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday as imong little sister, kalami sa suman. Namiss na nakong makakaon ug ingon ana. Dugay na tawn ko wala kakaon ana

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po. Hehe, opo eh, bihira nalang gumagawa neto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha no probs salamat sa lafang🥰😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po, anu po yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ,kalami anang suman dong oy ,ira-id taeag namo ana 😋Anyway, happy birthday sa imong sister🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat po,lami jud labi na with kape. Ty

$ 0.00
2 years ago