Life is like an Idiom we dont know what lies beyond in it

5 36
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago
Topics: Idioms, Life, Prompt

My life was a total mess so I need to go back to the drawing board, but then I realize where do I start? I must think quickly before I miss the boat. The consequences of my decisions in the past is now haunting me. Well, I am getting used to it by now and no matter how hard I tried to hide my loneliness and pretend to be okay by saying "I'm fine" but still action speaks louder than words.

Life may be too cruel and unfair sometimes but I am embracing the fact that every cloud has a silver lining. Let's all be mindful that trials and sufferings are just temporary and we have the choice to live a life that we dreamed of. But achieving that is never a piece of cake that is why we need to be patient and trust the process because good things comes to those who waits and remember haste makes waste. As you live your current life don't be afraid to throw caution to the wind however you need to look before you leap.

There are things that are meant to happen whether it is good or bad. But the problem is how can we deal with those consequences? And as we grow older the bigger the problem we face but take heart God will never give such challenges that we can't bear. Human as we are committing a mistake is a normal thing but consistency is what makes it worse and dangerous. Therefore, fear God for everything that you do because once the time has come for us to leave in this world repenting will become a snowball's chance in hell.

While are still alive and kicking remove all the unnecessary things that kills your whole being, and if you have sinned multiple times God's grace and forgiveness is unlimited so you need to repent and start over again because well begun is half done. Be still my friend don't lose your hope and faith to Him through thick and thin. We can survive this whole mess as long as we cling ourselves to God's will and trust me everything will surely never get out of hand.

Life is like an idiom we don't know what lies beyond in it.

End

Whooo finally I made it! Lol this is seems to be the most challenging and the fun thing I've ever done. I am not really good at this but this is great way to exercise my brain.

This is my entry to Mr @meitanteikudoprompt about idioms, thank you sir for this wonderful and challenging prompt. I am inviting you all to participate this challenge as well.

Anyways this piece of mine was inspired by Ms @LykeLyca 's entry as well.

The meaning of those idioms are found in this link below,

https://www.ef.com/wwen/english-resources/english-idioms/

Sponsors of Vincent21
empty
empty
empty
Check these amazing and generous writers.

Lead image from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.97
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago
Topics: Idioms, Life, Prompt

Comments

Nice! Sus bisdak mn pud diay ka haha! Kita ko sa comment sa ubos.

Life is an idiom, like it! Really make sense. So often cge ta himo pasumbingay with our actions and decisions in life, murag idioms jud gihapon hehe! Btw, thanks for the tag. The original source of the prompt is actually @meitanteikudo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hahha bisdakers pod diay maam di najud ko manosebleed anig inenglish haha ay diay ba hehe ichange lang naku maya po pero thank you so much po😁😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. God will be our strength to keep going on. Thank you for this message bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much bro for appreciating my work😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wwwooow kagaling jud ui sa tabaghak ui hahahaha charoot, ma try nga eto.πŸ₯°πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago