I should stop expecting for greater things

6 20
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Hi! I'm so pretty down today (sighs). You know, our hope was destroyed, it's the only thing that could save us from financial needs. But, now... It became a stone. From money into dust jeezz..

What was that thing?

A government had given my father an opportunity to build huge water tanks and it's surely profitable but suddenly it went out of nothing. My father already summarized and computed all expenses that it might cost. He even went to davao to canvas some materials, since they've said that it's already ours.

But then what happened? The government changed their decision. They are not going to give it to us, but to their friend engineer instead. We're so down today after we received the call from them (sighs).

Well, that's how life goes. But, I took pity on my father. He's so worried, he expected that he could make a better future for us, his family. I expected too high too! We are having so many plans and things to do, if ever we could achieve those contractual jobs.

We planned to build a house, because you know, train will going to hit our house if the railroad project here in our province, will be established. Also, we planned to build a small business as an investment, cause it's really a rare opportunity to have.

Stop expecting

You know when you expect for something to come or even believing in it to the fullest might hurt you. It is like a bird that is soaring high in the sky, then suddenly being hit by a lightning. All dreams are shattered like a glass being thrown. Jeezz it really hurts so much.

It's better not to expect for something to come. Than to believe in it but ain't gonna happen. Maybe it is not our destiny to obtain huge amounts of money. I'm pretty sure, we're going to earn thousands of money through that, if only.

Stop expecting and start accepting

Well, as we all knew acceptance is a pill, and it is the only thing to cure some sorta pains that can't be healed by medicines lol. So! That's it.. Just accept the reality that's those dreams is not going to happen.

I'm sad, will you cheer me up?

________________________

I hope we could find something better. I keep on telling myself not to lose the faith but it's kinda persistent, it's dragging my emotion down. However, as long as I see my family safe and healthy, it's already a great blessing that we had.

Thank you for reading guys, it's a nonsense topic to read at. Too fortunate, we had this read.cash platform, a place where we can burst out our feelings without informing our relatives and family, feel me? Haha Tia! Shalom.

5
$ 0.74
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

I am sorry to read this kil. Lain sab bitaw ilang gibuhat ay. Dapat wala mo nila gi tagaag false hopes. Hays, sge lang, naa pay mas dghan ihatag si Lord nga project sa inyu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gane naa napud koreano pabuhat ug balay barat napud ni haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, too much expectation leads to heartbreak when the thing refuedt to come. It's just like expecting a high return of love from a lady... The best thing is to do your best and flow with life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah expecting so much it not good.Take action before expecting result should be our main priority.But dreams for something big is good cause it will help you to achieve bigger things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every single things happens for a particular reason so don't worry, everything will be alright. We shouldn't stop dreaming just because we failed one time but I think we need to dream small things first then we will achieve bigger things too .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Vincent. I learned that one also based on my experiences too. It's better that we shouldn't expect something bigger, the things that never started yet because when the time I will fail it make us too much pain.

I'm sorry about what happened Vincent. I understand what you feel right now because I experience that already. I know you can surpass it and I know there will be a lot of opportunities will came in your family.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago