Christmas story: The life of Ino

4 30
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Hi! My name is Ino. I'm a native in Manila Philippines. I only live in my auntie's house, because my family abandoned me a long time ago. But, I'm still happy in behalf of it.

It's already the first day of December. I have many dreams and wishes, but I guess, all of it is not going to happen. It's really different when you have your own family taking care of you.

After, finishing all of my house jobs. We're finally having our dinner.

It's really different and heartbreaking. They eat together in a huge table, full of delicious foods, healthy fruits and refreshing drinks. However, I only eat on their terrace and was only given a cup of water, and a left over viand. But still it taste good.

"Hmm, this chicken is still delicious! But, as I bite my cold chicken. I can't stop staring at the plenty of hot delicious foods in their dining table. I hope I could join them someday."

As I was day dreaming with eyes wide open. I was losing my focus, and my mind was centered on a family that is happy together with me. They gave me everything I need, they treat me nicely and everything that possess a family of love.

I think of myself as a slave and I'm still feeling that, I don't belong to this family. After I washed all the dishes and cleaned up the messy table. I wanted to relax myself and breathe some cooler air.

So I decided to go to a nearby park. The place was so beautiful, the scenery and everything. The wind is cool, and the waves of the ocean is kinda relaxing. I saw some lovers, a family that bond together and some beggars too.

While I was watching the beauty of the night, sitting in a bench. An old man sits next to me.

Old man: (grumpy voice) Hey kid! You're eyes aren't delighted. Is there any problem?

Ino: And would you care?

Old man: Hmm, I always care for everybody.

Ino: No, I don't need anybody.

Old man: You know kid? When I was a still a child. I don't have a family, I lived in an orphanage. But, I don't want to live there my entire life. So, what I did was to escape there and look for something that makes me happy.

Ino: ...... ...... .... I, I don't have a family too, I only lived with my auntie. I don't feel like, I belong there.

I never thought that, my tears would fell a lil bit. Even I'm not that type of emotional person.

Old man: Well, kid it's already late in the evening you better go back to your home now. But, If you feel like, you want to talk to someone. I'm always here in this park kid. (Poor kid)

As I went back to my aunt's house. Something come up on my mind. " look for something that makes me happy". Hmm, maybe I should talk to him more. I know that I could learn more with him!

It was the first time I feel delighted and hopeful. Afterwards, I went back to my own room. I only got a filthy pillow and a blanket full of holes. My room was their storage room, and I'm still happy with it anyway.

The next morning, I woke up early to clean up the surrounding. Trim their beautiful bushes and trees. But suddenly, I did a mistake. I broke one of her flower pot. I was so nervous that time, but I tried to hide it somewhere.

"I hope my auntie is not going to see this"

I hid it well. But I remember, they're going to have a shopping every weekend. So, I have plenty of time to plan what should I do to avoid her trashy words.

It's already 6:00 p.m and the sun is staring to fall down. I saw a flash of car light and heard a revving engine.

They're here! I'm a bit nervous. But, ill do my best to conceal what I did.

When they got home, they had so many boxes. I don't know, what are those, but I guess those are the things Mr. santa claus is giving to the childrens. A gifts..

I'm hoping that there would be something for me too! Since I did my house chores for today.

Auntie: To janet, this is for you my pretty janet. And this, onee is for my favorite Jordan... Go on open up the surprises!

Janet: Thank you mom for this new Ipad!

Jordan: Ohh? An expensive nike shoes!! Thank you for this mom!

Ino? Ino? My aunt is calling me. My heart is pounding loud. This is my first time to feel this wonderful feeling. I'm so excited what my gift would be.. Is it a new shirt, a shoes? a phone? My mind is over thinking and my heart was filled with joy. Wondering what it would be.

To be continued....

_______________________

Hi there!! Vincent here again! I hope you like my newly created story. Thank you so much. Advance merry Christmas to all of you.

3
$ 1.23
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Feeling nako mabunalan sya kay nahibal an tung paso nga nabuak. Hahhaa charot2 lang pero unta gift jud ihatagbhaahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, dili uy. Basta nindut nig story man.. Di na naku tiwason tawun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A nice story, I wonder what is his gift

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ya, me too.. I'm trying to plan what would be his gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago