Weekends and unfortunate events.

4 31
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Weekend

Image

Date: Sunday, March 20th.

The past week has been a mix of illness, laxity and sadness. Everything happened sort of happened so fast. it started on a good note, with high expectations before the end of the week. I was going to start something new with a friend, like a project. We made agreements at midweek to begin, but Alas! Little did I know I was going to be facing long hours without supply of electricity.

I was disappointed. Confused. I did not know where to recharge. Even the backup I had - my power bank, didn't have any power. How ironic! The weather too wasn't encouraging and dealt a major blow to my health. I had cough, and a fever. I thought i was going to be okay before the weekend. But, it got kind of worse. I couldn't do the things I wanted. I still haven't gotten enough medication at this point. Even now, I feel sort of light headed and sore. Perhaps, the constant exercising had its effect on my body. Smiles!

All I did was watch some Netflix, Animes and YouTube on bed. I was alone. After a while, I tried carrying myself to another Friend of mine with the hopes of juicing up my PB and Android device. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to as the blackout continued. In retrospect, I tried to hide the feeling of pain I felt in the bottom left side of my tummy. He must've noticed. Maybe not. At this point, I didn't know where i could get my device charged?

Saturday came. Which was yesterday. Things got better I got a better feeling in the inside of my stomach. I didn't use any medication. My fever got better. I got a place to recharge my power Bank. (Which is why I could come active here, since I have recharged).

Well, now I feel better. I can now be able to interact here, and write as I want. It's not been a fun week. Hopefully, I get to start the project. If things go well. I should be able to.

Greetings!

Hi guys.

I am sorry I haven't been as active these past week. My last post came some two days ago. Around the time when I realised I was getting Ill. I should have been more aware of my health. This new week, I will get medication, relax a little and then resume the normal doings here.

Hope you guys are having a better weekend.

Thank you for sticking with me.

Until next time.

💐✌️

4
$ 0.87
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
$ 0.01 from @Dominique
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Journal, Weekend

Comments

Trust yourself it will be better soon. Let your good plan prevails.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take good care of yourself.... there are alot of things the world needs you to do ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope things continue to get better for you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you. I plan to get medication during the week and maybe, return home and get some rest too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago