Unwinding from a busy week!

11 16
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Journal

Source

4th, March 2022

Hello, my friends. We have come to the start of an end to a mixed week - this is truer for me than anybody else, if I say so myself. However, nothing is ascertained, yet. We can always welcome a weekend full of vibes and fun, yes? Absolutely! Allow me to make a recap of my previous article/post during the course of the week.

So, Monday started off in a rather slowly. I thought hard of what to write and I decided to discuss about something most people don't take seriously. My post about "My unseeming oddity for the concept of Marriage", seeked to lay to waste an old notion that all marriages were not bound to prosper. However, I came to a change of heart - a change of belief, so to speak. Regardless of what I intended to pass across, if we were to take decisions regarding something as delicate and sacred as "tying the knot" we should not be reckless about it. It is better to wait, think and plan carefully than to rush things and crash when you finally take that ride.

Tuesday was sort of a surprise to me. I stayed home all day wondering where my life was headed. I, usually, do that most of the time and I filled my thoughts in my journal. I wasn't sure I could put what I thought here because I felt people do not always want to hear of the sad stuffs that happens all the time. Focusing on the good stuffs, and entertaining people with discoveries and adventures is what is sought and anticipated these days. Not that I am speaking for everyone when I say putting too much ills and bad vibes out there in that regard is bad, but I found that it wasn't healthy doing it all the time whichever way you think about it. However, it was fun writing to J.D. (I, sort of, named my journal J.d. I alone know what that means, pardon me). Haha

Soon after, I realised "My phone is giving me problems", which I spoke about on Wednesday. I wouldn't wanna call it a rant or me just expressing my anger. And yes. I was angry with it. I wanted to change it so bad. Still want to! But, I'm calm now though. I want to use this medium to thank @Balikis for her endearing comment. And @GarrethGrey07 for recommending a Xioami 8 product to me. (I have checked it out and I think it's a wonderful device). Thank you guys again.

Yesterday, was all about the "Bond of Sacrifice: worth of friendship". I spoke about whom to choose as friends and the worth of a true friend. Friendship is a gift! We all know that. Getting to ride this life with someone we hold special is more than just a privilege. We, simply, cannot decide to live alone in this world. Making connections with people and doing well to note their importance matters as well. May our eyes be open to knowing those who we should trust, and care for. Amen!

Many people look forward to weekends. We hold them special because we get to lay off work for a while and recharge our batteries. We choose what to do in these two off days. For some of us, it's watching football with our families. Others go on movie nights, dance clubs, travel, do other sporting activities - like playing basketball, tennis, golf, and soccer. Video games isn't left out too. I have said before that I love video games. I'm not a gamer, but I play for the fun. Especially when I get to whoop my friends asses in eFootball! Laughs. (Oh, that sounded weird honestly, it should be Pro Evolution Soccer but, the developers decided to change the name for some reason). I am going to miss the old franchise that I grew up loving. Hopefully, this one brings lots of excitement to players like the former did.

Thank you for reading, then.

Until next time, guys.

Hugs! πŸ€—

5
$ 0.30
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Balikis
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Journal

Comments

Your weekend is a rollercoaster ride so was mine.. thanks for acknowledging my comment, however, I wish you a lovely and beautiful time with your J. DπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I hope we come to know what it means. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. The meaning will be revealed soon, hopefully... Enjoy your weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekends are very special to me because the stress of works and studies are kept aside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That is true. I like my weekends too. It's usually a great time for me to unwind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

β™₯️ lovely weekend β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xiaomi 8 is perfect Vince. My cousin love that phone. His phone is Xiaomi. I love it also but I'm a Vivo user. ☺️ Me Vince, stayed here in the apartment whole day. I need badly an unwind. I want to treat myself. So tiring always here always at my apartment. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry, JRamona. You should get plenty of quality rest during the weekend. Sending you lots of hugs! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay Vince. Thank you for your advice. I appreciate it a lot. I need rest Vince to have a peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure. Do take care. πŸ’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm excited to see your new phone 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be glad to post it here when I get it. Thanks again, Garrethgrey...

$ 0.00
2 years ago