Sundays, Stories and Events!

8 20
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Sundays, Journal

Source

6th, March 2022

It is 11:35 a.m. The weather is just fine, as expected on Sunday mornings. Not much to do considering I'll be at home all day, except something really interesting happens or, I get a call from a friend to go to a fun place before dusk. (Which I do not see happening, in the slightest!). A few days ago, he invited me to go swimming. I was excited at first but, later I found out he was going with his girlfriend. You should have seen my face when he told me. It's not like I don't like her or, anything. I just don't get comfortable being with or tagging along with someone when I know a girl is involved. I said No to him and he was like "okay". He, prolly, must've thought I'm a huge disappointment and a killjoy. But, he wouldn't understand. So, you see he wouldn't be inviting me to any place in the near future. :,-)

I already ate. It was not exactly a random thing I decided right out the top of my head to do at first. I was hungry, so I heated the remaining beans I had cooked last night on my gas cylinder. Afterwards, I saw a movie - Captain America and the winter soldier. It was quite a watch. Wait, it is not strange I am just seeing the movie, right? Because it was released since 2014, at the time when I was still in High school and me seeing it now, probably, means I haven't heard of the movie for that good a time to this present moment, no? Yes! I have heard of it. And I just decided to watch it now. Nothing strange or weird there at all. I have not done any exercises since the break of dawn. I usually do a stretch, push ups and sit ups to keep the shape with a motive in mind. Whispers "I am actually doing it so girls would not just like my pretty face alone, but they'll come to see how manly I am in due time". That's the only thing that keeps me going. Giggles. Don't quote me, just kidding. Laughs! ^_^

Anyway, I have been keeping an eye on my recent activity here and I must say, I have been doing so little interacting lately. My Apologies! I haven't been particularly busy, I have just been strangely lazy. I don't know why. Maybe it's one of the moments for me, maybe not. However, I wouldn't like to continue in that manner. I have to engage and interact and read articles and stories and anything related to something in that order. Speaking of which, I came across @meitanteikudo stories from a couple of months back when I logged in some minutes ago, and it's been really fascinating to get a glimpse into Jeremy Goldstein's world. You can also enjoy the stories and watch each episodes unfold like you're actually reading a Manga by, simply, reading the intro article here: "The (Not so) Perfect world : intro". I am in the second episode, at the time of writing, interesting stuff so far. (If only it can be adopted into a Manga). ಥ‿ಥ

It is great as it already though. Now, my Sunday is already replete with intriguing events, one of which I have already mentioned. Another is the Manchester derby that kicks off later today. I would, wholeheartedly, be supporting the red side of Manchester. I can't say I am particularly psyched to see the match because of what happened last time out when, after, siding with them I was sorely disappointed. I wanted them to win and they lost quite badly. Don't get me wrong I am a Chelsea fan through and through, I just want Man U to win today just for rights, you know what I mean? ;)

Anyway, I'll be going back to continuing Jeremy's story now. I thought I'd just write something today so you guys would know what I am up to. I hope you're all having a fun weekend. Shout out to @JRamona20 I trust you are having a great time with your family. Resting, and gearing up for another bustling week. Haha! Sorry. I hope you're staying safe, too? And you, my wonderful readers and friends, I trust you're all fine, too?

Until next time, guys.

Stay jiggy!

(ʘᴗʘ✿)

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Sundays, Journal

Comments

thanks for reading!! :) and also, I want it to be a manga but… I can’t really draw. Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Okay. I'll await the next episodes then. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for that. another one's drafted already. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet! Time to go read up. ✌️😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:) Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guy, your story is sweet. I'm presently home waiting to watch the Manchesters' derby. It's going to be interesting. Who do you think will win? United or City?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to current stats and form, City should win this. But, United have a track record of upsetting them on their home turf. Especially, when people write them off important games such as this. However, I'll be raising the flag of the devils tonight. I hope they win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

City is very in form this season! I want United win this match. Even the midweek champions league game with inter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago