My Never have I Ever: School Edition.

5 21
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Date: Thursday, April 21st 2022.

Here's something I got excited over. It's more like a prompt, but at the same time, not. Still you can decide to make of it what you will. I saw it, I liked it and I jumped into it. Honestly, I was trying to figure out what to write today before I came across this. Lol. Don't mind me. That's just how we role.(...not in a manner of speaking though). Muahaha!

Without further ado, let's get to it then.

Skipped a Class

Well, I'd like to think that at some point anybody can skip any class. Right? I mean, it could be for reasons that were justified at the time. However, if this directly talks about having a motive to decide against attending a lecture or class (I'm this case), then I'll say yeah. I have skipped a class before. The reason for me doing that was something I'd rather not talk about. Lol

Cheated on an Exam

Yes. I have cheated in an Exam. But, first you have to define what you call cheating, right? Cos' these days even a mere dobbing is enough to make you stand for thirty whole minutes In an examination hall. Hehehe

Forged my Parents signature

Nah! Never done that. Although, I was always keen to master any signature that I found cool. Especially the one of my teachers but, somehow I never seemed to get them right.

Bullied anyone at school

Bully? Wow. I hate bullies. I haven't liked anyone who derives fun from causing harm to anybody. In school, I wasn't exactly the target of bullying. I was this reserved person, who always minded his business anytime. Plus, I am kindhearted and adorable. I wouldn't dream of bullying anybody.

Been suspended from school

Wait... Have I? Hmm... I'm not sure I remember. Who knows I must've done something horribly wrong that warrants me getting suspended for two weeks and I cannot remember, right? Wrong! I was just messing with ya. πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

Been in the bottom three of my class

Nope. I have not been in the bottom three. I was always pinning at the top five's but, those guys just never gave up their positions. Damn! Perhaps, its because those things never really freaked me out. I wasn't the brightest but i sure was capable at the few things/subjects I knew or could do.

Hit someone with chalk

I remember as younglings we would play around with guns that uses stones as bullets, and then play police and thief with them. So that sort of transitioned into the use of tiny chalks cos' we figured the stones were really painful when they hit us. So, yeah... I have hit someone with a chalk. Lol

Make fake excuses for being late

I was always late. Although, most of the time I escaped the queries that come after. I just didn't learn. By the time I was made the head prefect it got worse. I don't wanna get started on the whole story cos' we'd be here a long time. Trust me I'm not making any of this up. I'm being as brutally honest as I can be here. Cross my heart. LMAO πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Been Home Schooled

Nope. I was never home schooled. Although, I attended extra lessons at school in order to keep the grades up. But that was just for a couple of months before I sat for my WASSCE.

Had a crush on someone in my class

I've had many crushes especially the ones in my class. I never told them though. I was a shy dude. Still am. (...I'm working on it btw). After I finished Senior high, I decided to ell one of them how I felt but... You know? I was sent into the zone. (You get me, right).

Played in a sport's team

Hell, yeah. I played football. I was pretty good at it too. There was this competition we had once where we were to play with our seniors. I cannot forget that day. We got a resounding whooping. Lol. I was removed after the first half, (It wasn't a 90 minutes game), because of my lack of athleticism. I'm not saying we got whopped because I was taking off, just that if I had remained we would have won. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Been the Monitor or Prefect

This would probably be the last one for today, and yes. I was a prefect. The head prefect, in fact. I enjoyed my tenure. I was the most talked about person in school, even in my extremely reserved state. I still don't get it, though. Even now, I get teased by my old classmates of how popular I was with the girls. I'd love to leave out the juicy details of whatever was said. However, the strangest thing was, I never knew these so called girls. Were they ghosts? Blimey! Off the top of my head, right? Lol!

...to be continued.

Greetings!

Hi everyone.

I got this prompt when I read @meitanteikudo's Article. I saw it and I was like, "this seems fun, I wanna join in!". And there you have it. I've done mine. You enjoyed it, didn't ya? Right. I know you did. Lol. I hope it wouldn't be a bother to whoever brought it up, cos' it seemed like Meitan didn't. That's why I dropped like a request on his post. Just in case.

Until we read again guys.

Thank you for sticking with me.

βœŒοΈπŸ’

7
$ 1.45
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago

Comments

🀣🀣🀣🀣let me keep the reason why you skip class to myself, you are a sharp guy. Is between me and you 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait... What? πŸ˜‚ There's no way you'd know that, right? Right? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣i know bro but I won't cast you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew you more in this article. I was once a cheater also at the time that I was not preparing for the examination. But I never be suspended. But the worst thing I experienced also is I was hit by the chalk because being talkative in the class.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles... We play some really weird games as kids, but then they were all fun. I wasn't talkative though. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago