My lack of enthusiasm for Road travels.

0 15
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Journal

Image

Date: Thur, March 2022.

There are people who absolutely love travelling. They see it as a means for adventure and hence, they wouldn't mind doing everything they can just to be at new places. For them it's more of a thrill. But, who can blame them? Certainly, not me. I respect those kinds of people. In fact, there are times when I feel I should be more like they are.

I've got friends who have been to different places at different times. Whether it be restaurants or huge malls in far away cities, or parks filled with people of different races and tribes. They wouldn't stop talking about it. I see the enthusiasm in their eyes every single time. Sometimes, I just feel like maybe I'm a little too introverted. Like an ALPHA INTROVERT! I don't travel, or even visit the people I care about. Not that I don't want to, It's just that I feel like leaving the house for a place so far away isn't worth the trouble. Weird, right? Well, welcome to my world. Laughs!

My very first inter-state travel was the most dreadful experience I've ever had. It took long hours just to get to my destination. As frustrating as it was, I couldn't help it. School called, and I had no choice but to go for it. You know what I mean, right?

I was Sixteen at the time. Mom and I left home with a couple of the things needed for a freshman. We left home past 6 a.m in the morning and got to school twelve hours later. You can imagine how dreadfully bleak, and boring the whole journey went. At some point, I couldn't take it. How a journey of six to seven hours turned twelve was beyond me.

Since then, anytime I want to leave home for school I always feel this huge out in my stomach. Like I was allergic to road travel. Soon after, I found out I get road sick - in other words Motion sickness; as soon as the journey begins.

There was this one time I was heading home from school. The semester had just ended. We were already a few hours into the journey when the worst thing happened. I wanted to throw up. The nauseating feeling was so strong and I could barely hold up. There were about 15 passengers in the bus that day. How could I possibly tell the driver to stop at high speed in the middle of nowhere? It, eventually, got worse. When I realised I couldn't hold it in anymore. I decided to ask someone tell the driver to make a quick stop. Sadly, he didn't listen. Then, I remembered listening to a preacher days before about the Lord's listening ears anytime we say a prayer no matter how trivial we think it is.

"Sometimes the faintest prayer can be the most powerful, because the Lord listens".

I said a prayer asking the Lord to calm my chaotic digestive system. Within minutes, i felt better. You can imagine the joy I felt when it did. I was grateful. I told my parents what happened and they were glad.

I didn't understand how people enjoy travelling by road because it was always discomforting for me. I'd rather just fly to wherever place I wish to go. I wonder if that would be a fun experience for me. I may never know until I try.

Greetings!

Hi, guys.

It's a happy Month-versary for me here on read.cash. My first Month here has been worthwhile, educative and exciting. I've met many awesome writers on this space as well as read tons of amazing articles.

So far, read.cash has given me the opportunity to earn BCH and learn from the countless articles published daily here. I'm so glad I joined.

Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty

I want to thank my sponsor too. @Talecharm . It has been an amazing journey.

Until next time.

✌️💐

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @Cryptowhale
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Journal

Comments