A Poet's aspiration.

0 60
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Source

12th, March 2022.

Poetry are literatures composed in verse and language exhibiting conscious attention to patterns and rhythm. That much is true. There have been notable poets credited for their amazing poems. Some famous names like:

  • Robert Frost

  • Charles Bukowski

  • E. E. Cummings

  • Maya Angelou

  • Edgar Allan Poe

  • William Wordsworth.., amongst many others.

These people created art by connecting us to life's truest essence. They forged a path for future generations to walk through. A foundation so solid and unshaken, enabling young and creative minds build upon what they have set in motion.

I am a lover of good poems. What I write pierces through depths and forms a fine sequence of lasting impression in the minds of readers. I look up to Maya Angelou. Her work, "On the pulse of the Morning", was read on President Bill Clinton's Inauguration, January 20th 1993. She became the second poet in history, and the First African American woman to recite a poem in a presidential inauguration. She, inadvertently, set the pace for poets aspiring to do more, and be more for themselves as well as for their respective countries.

My Experience being a Poet.

I write poems. I love the idea of carefully writing the words, the rhymes, and the emotions that comes with it. A feeling that has stuck with me for days uncounted. It is my solace. I have written quite a lot of them. But, somehow I didn't feel the need to show the world what I love doing as I felt I was not skilled enough, or say..., gifted with such talents. However, as time passed, I became emboldened. I sought to put out my work for people to see. I wanted them to know how good I was and, if I wasn't... I wanted to know, nurture and grow with each criticisms and encouragements.

I posted one of those poem not too long ago here. This platform has given me the opportunity to show what I love to do and even, earn while doing it. It is a no brainier I have come to love this space, really. Well, now it is time I give out one other creation of mine.

Enjoy :)

Beauty Slain

May I set mine eyes

On the one I yearn

Lay to hold

The one I crave.

May i bask withal

in her sweet fragrance,

and impress within me

the memories of her acceptance.

May I fill my mouth

with songs in lull -

In respite, until her couth

Charm drowns my peace.

May I relish her beaut,

Spotless in a glance.

Til' the moment I realise,

"I have been floored in my stance".

- VinceCharlie

Thank you for reading.

Until next time.

Stay jiggy, guys. ✌️💐

3
$ 0.78
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Comments