What Security Option Are Using On Your Device

20 43
Avatar for Villez
Written by
3 years ago

Anyone who uses a smartphone would know the importance of having a security system on your phone, this is important so other people do not invade your privacy. 

Over the years, as smartphone evolved and advance, security system for phones and devices have equally advanced and improved.

I could remember when the first model of smartphones were manufactured, the security option available then was basically passcode lock, then came the pattern lock where you draw a certain kind of Pattern to unlock your device then the most recent which was the fingerprint and facial Unlock system. 

When it was newly introduced, one could only find facial Unlock and Fingerprint system on big devices but that has changed now, most smartphones manufactured within the last two to three years have that feature hence you don't have to spend too much to have a Fingerprint and facial unlock security option on your device.

I've used and tested  all of those security options and I can say they all have their advantages and downsides as well.

Personally, I think the password option is still the most secured amongst every other, here's why;

On many occasions I've unlocked people's phone that has pattern as it's security option, when a person unlocks their phone by drawing  a pattern and then gives you the phone immediately, you could easily trace out the markings on the screen of the phone and might be lucky to get the pattern right, especially if it's not a complicated pattern.

For the fingerprint option; No two persons have the same fingerprint so you could think your phone is secured with this but it might interest you to know that someone can easily unlock your phone by just placing your finger on the sensor while you're asleep or unconscious and they will Unlock your phone. I've done this to my friends on many occasions, I just simply place their finger on the sensor while they're asleep and I unlock the phones.

For the facial Unlock system, this to me is the least safe of all the security option, somone who have a similar facial configuration as you can easily unlock your phone if you're using facial unlock system. This is why you will always see a warning sign telling you to add additional security option while setting up facial recognition. I believe this could be worked upon and improved in the future but as for now, I think it's still a Technology in the developing stages.

All the reasons stated above is why I would recommend the use of password, which includes a combination of letters and numbers for phone's security.

Currently I'm using the fingerprint as well as the password option as the security system on my phone. 

What security system are you using on your device?


28
$ 0.00
Avatar for Villez
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I use fingerprint and password together,but there was a day I got burnt on my hand I could no longer open my phone especially my WhatsApp because I used fingerprint security it was terrible for me that day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wel. I prefer to use the face unlock most times cause it's simple and raise to open your phones with it. The only problem is it can't work in the dark or someone can easily use it to open your phone when you're unaware. Just as the fingerprint has its disadvantages too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that's a nice thought but I prefer pattern as I always have a complex one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On many occasions I have tried all security options and I would say I prefer the finger print option and why is that, because when something happens to your phone that affects the screen and everything other part of the phone, it is in rare cases the finger prints gets damaged.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also making use of the fingerprint and pattern. I don't really prefer the face scanner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our mobile many security options are the first is screen lock and second is finger print

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fimger print and pattern are what i use.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, securing our devices are very important because if our phones are not secured, data to our phones and funds are not secure and we need to take very serious caution ⚠ on the kind of security options we use. For me, I use finger print and face unlock 🔓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Using face unlock, finger print and passcode

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm using just pattern and face unlock

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm using 3 security, one as pattern, facial unlock and fingerprint anyone I feel like using

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hhmmm, true I never liked to use the facial recognition, I also make use of the pattern and fingerprint lock. It's also good to use security lock for your power on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ios security is best for me I think. What do you think about it. I think you said that you would be a good person to contact me for a refund please as I have not been able to get the money back from the seller as I have not been charged for the last three days but I have been unable to get the refund back from the seller as they were unable to complete the transaction as they were unable to complete the transaction Please subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago