How Many Times Do You Shower in a Day?

11 33
Avatar for Villez
Written by
3 years ago

It's important for one to shower everyday so as to maintain a good personal hygiene and keep the skin and body clean.

There's no restriction to how many times one should shower a day as some people do choose to shower according to the activities they engaged in that day but do you know they're disadvantages attached to showing too much in a single day.

Some dermatologist and health skin experts have recommended that the required number of times one should shower is once per day and at most two times per day.

Some people are already used to the habit of showering three times or more in a single day and this could have it's negative effects on the long run.

The disadvantages of showering more than twice a day are?

You can easily get itching skin, it could lead to dry, irritated and flaky skin, could cause flare-ups of skin conditions like eczema and psoriasis and could make your hair dry and brittle. When you shower for less number of times in a day you're equally saving water which means you're helping the environment. 

These are just some of the disadvantages that could come with excessive showers.

With that being said, one can't also overemphasize the importance of taking your shower so as to maintain a good personal hygiene but this should be done just once in a day and at most twice depending on your daily activity.

How often do you shower in a day

14
$ 0.00

Comments

Serious so showering more than twice isn't good? Well I hardly pass the double shower per day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Twice a day 4 me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the highest I shower is twice per day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I shower mostly three times in a body in this way we will still active

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I shower twice a day, morning and night and if there's heat at afternoon I clean my body with cold water

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I shower once a day😂😂😂 even not every day😂😂😂 so don't laugh at me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I shower once a day 😅..... I already know the effects of overshowering so I only shower once

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right, we need to take our bath, for me I do thrice a day, morning, afternoon if there's heat and night before going to bed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never thought that taking a lot of shower in a day can lead to some bad skin condition like eczema and psoriasis. I wonder why? I thought when we take a shower we are cleaning our body. So too much cleaning can cause bad things. too much is really not good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Showering is a weird way of releasing stress so however times I feel like showering I just do it but I moisturize thereafter. The dry skin problem is no jokes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As for me. I can't count the amount of times. It was getting so sever one time that.my friends had to fight me about it. Before any little thing I'll be in the shower. The part that caused that was the fun from it alone. I'd just stand and keep ENJOYING the flow of the water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago