Journal: My expedition in Qatar

2 22
Avatar for Villadiego23
3 years ago

I could still recall when my family and I went to Qatar, and that was April 08,2019. During that time, my parents were plan to settle there for 5 years and study there until I graduated with a college degree holder.As my family and me approaching the airplane that we are about to ride on, I felt a mix of emotions; excitement and sadness. Excitement because of the new atmosphere we are about to confront. And sadness, because we are going to leave our family temporarily in the Philippines. When I sit down on the airplanes seat, I was literally crying because I am about to miss my family so much, especially my soon-to-be girlfriend. I just held my breath and prayed for his guidance throughout our journey to Qatar.

That was midnight when we landed on HIA (Hamad International Airport). I bought food before we go home and take a long rest. As time goes by, I cannot still adopt the culture of the Qatar people yet I am already been staying there for about 3 months. My family and I tend to do some video calls to check the situation and communicate with our family in the Philippines. My 2 grandmothers were always crying when they were talking to us. They were often saying like, ” We miss you a lot. We want you to go back home”. Instead of showing my teary eye to them, I just hiding it then I will smile at them to show that we are completely fine there. 

I started studying there when I was in grade 11.

New classmates. Distinct ambiance.

That was my perspective on the first day of school in PSD (Philippine School Doha). My first day was full of loneliness to the point that I am just staring in front of my table and thinking of nothing in my designated room. My talkative side fluctuates in a shy and quiet state. I can definitely say that my school life back there was not that good. I have always felt the feeling of being alone. As time passes, I am not aware that I already remained in that school for 4 months. I think that is because of the negative thought that I am still running in my mind.

Eventually, I move forward to the point of my life to sell some foods inside the campus to help my 2 grandmothers who were suffering from thyroid cancer and diabetes. When I started selling Buchi (sticky balls made out of glutenous rice flour with a yema custard) and coffee jelly, It helps me to build my confidence in facing and having the courage to communicate in front of many people. I sell foods in the congregation without hesitation because I have a conviction that I am doing that sacrifice for my two grandmothers. I tried to manage my time effectively. My life circulates in two divisions. I have to answer my homework at noon, then I am making my products at night until late midnight. All the hard work that I have exerted did not payout because my 2 grandmothers died due to their therapeutical problems. However, instead of crying, I just promised myself that I will be focusing on my academic field to make my Grandmothers proud even they were dead already. Their death brings me motivation to attend some seminars and even competitions in our school. Also, that motivation provides me a lot of friends.

I chose to be passionate and compulsive on the next step that I will be having off. So, in April 2020, I started to do some commentary videos, then posting them on youtube. I entered the youtube industry with the mentality that youtube could provide me earnings.

My first ever video uploaded was accumulated about 1000 public views (click the link). Consequently, I decided to upload videos on youtube consistently. Eventually, I got the monetization email from youtube, saying that my account was eligible to attach ads, which give me a profit.

I thought that the positive results that were happening to me will continue to flow. But those achievements alter my overview that was just the beginning of the story.

 

I will temporarily cut off the story here. Comment below if you want to continue this story in my next article. 

Sponsors of Villadiego23
empty
empty
empty

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.01 from @lagrapefruit
Avatar for Villadiego23
3 years ago

Comments

Hala, next. Is it true to life story? By the way, I will wait for part 2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po true to life story sya. Thank you sa support man! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago