The Procrastinator

0 23
Avatar for Viktor105
2 years ago

This is a topic I love to write about and a very bad habit of mine that I'm really fighting to squash and subdue.

The procrastinator said Oh that if i was someone who could get things done with ease I could sit down, start working, finish and then go do as I'm please Unfortunately, that’s just not who I am, Because I’m a procrastinator and through i can bet the odds are if you’re also reading this you’re a procrastinator too.

With Tasks weighting over my head, I decide that I’d rather just do them tomorrow or next,I'm basically asking my future self if he has any time that I could borrow. And of course my future self will be just as busy, probably more busy too,Because it will be a brand new day and so there will be brand new Tasks and Assignment to do.

It’s a problem that simply all of us must, at some point, face.

How can i overcome procrastination, how can i get things done at a reasonable pace?

So how can you and me overcome this great plague of our time?

Well I will share with you some tips

  • Distraction: The first thing we must do, if we want to get going
    Is to get rid of all those distraction, even if they are fun,our phone, friends, the web ,video games,music,movies e.t.c
    Get rid of them all and you’ll find things are much more clear in your head.

  • Just needing:Even if you’re not really sure what you’re ultimately going to do. Starting with something is one of the best steps you can take.

    Just starting with something helps you figure out exactly what this task will be needing

  • Self Confidence : we need to have self confidence and believed on on what we want to do be if we think we won't be successful before starting the task we are definitely going to procrastinate.

  • Make it fun: And finally, turn the task into some kind of game, You’d be surprised how much you can get done when the task does not make you bored. Other ways you can make things fun, is to give yourself a treat or rewards for getting things finished.

CONCLUSION
I must say for me to write this article I have been working hard over a period of time.Thankfully though I used all the tricks I just shared to overcome my procrastination.

I hope you also overcome being a procrastinator after reading this post

Thanks very much

LEAD IMAGES SOURCE: unsplash

Sponsors of Viktor105
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Viktor105
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Viktor105
2 years ago

Comments