Where the Wings Rise

6 41
Avatar for Vika09
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Vika09
empty
empty
empty

Hi friends. Finally Sunday. You can relax and gain strength. In a foreign country you feel trapped. Without understanding the language, it seems that I am disabled. I guess in my mind what they are trying to tell me, to explain. And in such a situation you look for your people, your Ukrainians, your native words. It is not easy to work at work without knowing the language. But I'm struggling and trying to overcome it. I live in the hope that the war will end soon and I will return home to my native Ukraine.

Does everyone love their homeland? Does everyone want to live in their hometown? Is it true that everything is good and the best at home? But why do so many people live in other countries? Is the standard of living there better?

My soul wants a home. Because I don't feel as happy as at home. Native language, people, landscapes are all dear to me and dear to my heart.

My best city is the land where I was born. Wonderful city of Ivano-Frankivsk.

Ivano-Frankivsk is a cozy city, rich in art institutions and youth parties, landscapes, cafes and bars.

Only now Ivano-Frankivsk is beginning to sound like a glorious city for business and tourism. For example, Forbes recently introduced Stanislav, as the city used to be called, to the top of the list of the most attractive for investment.

Observation deck at the town hall (and the town hall itself, of course). Frankivsk City Hall is the only one in Ukraine built in the style of constructivism, and its height is 49.5 meters. Therefore, not seeing her is a great sin.

Vovchynets Mountains are also known as "Ivano-Frankivsk Hollywood".

The hottest place for walks - a hundred meters, this is the center, the beginning of Independence Street. Young people hang out here, many tourists, the largest number of bars, restaurants and cafes per square meter. You can reach the Market Square with the Town Hall, as well as Vicheva Square, which is decorated with an original fountain, which can be bypassed from the inside. There is also another fountain near the hotel.

Walking through the streets of Frankivsk, the main thing is to look closely. You will see residential buildings decorated with monumental bas-reliefs, almost century-old doors with carved ornaments.

City lake.

You can spend the whole day on Lake Ivano-Frankivsk. Clean, surrounded by a promenade with a bike path, neat trees and benches. In summer you can swim in Lake Frankivsk, catamarans can be rented until late autumn. Taras Shevchenko Park is a 5-minute walk from the lake, also quiet, cozy and tidy, with a pond, and in the warm season - bright green from willows, oaks and chestnuts. And on the other side - the old Jewish cemetery, a location for lovers of antiquity.

The city has two rivers Bystritsa. On which you can relax and swim in the summer. Near Frankivsk rise the mountains which are very close. And incredible beauty.

There is a lot to tell about my favorite city. Ivano-Frankivsk is a city of contrasts, that's what the name would sound like in an old guidebook, because Frankivsk is a mixture of modern, sometimes incomprehensible and incredibly beautiful streets, a city of comfort and beautiful nature. There I feel free, secure, calm and the impression that the wings are rising and gaining strength in my city.

Thank you for reading my article🥰

6
$ 1.01
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.01 from @greenbaddz
Sponsors of Vika09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vika09
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your City looks awesome hope to visit it soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks very beautiful city

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful city indeed, so many amazing places that we can enjoy watching and have a vacation for relaxation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago