Food for thought

0 10
Avatar for Vienze14
3 years ago

As a kid, I liked playing with stones till one day

I threw one and it hit my mother's fowl and it

died instantly. ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†

I thought i was just alone but

surprisingly, my sister was right behind me

watching. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ

Then she said "give me #100 and i

won't tell mum"

I said "i don't have but please don't tell her,

she will beat me up."โ˜๐Ÿผโ˜๐Ÿผโ˜๐Ÿผ

The following day, Mum told her to wash the

plates and sweep the surrounding, ๐Ÿตโ˜•๐Ÿฅฃ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿดbut she

said: "Mum, JOSEPH said he will do it"

Then she came to me and said: "JOSEPH, u wash

the plates and sweep the surrounding or else,

don't forget u killed a fowl"๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘ˆ๐Ÿป

Without hesitating, i washed the plates and

swept the surrounding for her.

The next day, mum told her to go and fetch

water and fill the drum. ๐Ÿšฐ๐Ÿšฐ๐Ÿšฐ๐Ÿ›ข๐Ÿ›ข๐Ÿ›ข

She said again: "Mum,

JOSEPH said he will do it"

Then she came to me and said: "JOSEPH, u

remember that fowl??

Fill this drum with water๐Ÿ›ข๐Ÿ›ข๐Ÿ›ข

or else...."

That's how i drew water and filled the drum.

That same day in the evening, mum sent her to the market to buy food items,๐Ÿž๐Ÿฅฆ๐Ÿฅ’๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ ๐Ÿฅ๐Ÿš๐Ÿฅ™๐ŸŒฎ and again she

said: "Mum, JOSEPH said he will go and buy them"

she came to me again and said: "JOSEPH, don't

forget that the fowl is still dead, go to the

market and buy d food items or else......"๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๐Ÿคท๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿ™†

I just stood up and went to my Mum with tears

in my eyes๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ, ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆI found her sitted in the house, I

went to her, knelt down and said while crying:

"Mum, I'm so sorry pls forgive me. I'm the one

who killed your fowl๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“ but it wasn't a deliberate

action, plz Mum forgive me I'm sorry."๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Then she replied: "my son, the day u killed the

fowl, I was at the window๐Ÿข๐Ÿ›๐Ÿข watching everything

that happened๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿผโ€โ™‚๐Ÿ™†โ€โ™€.

Your sister made u her slave

because u did not want to come to me to

confess and apologise. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿพ

But now u have done

it, u will be free, she will no longer use u

again."

๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿฝโ€โ™‚

*MORAL:* Each time we sin, God sees us and the devil capitalizes on

our sins to enslave us, the moment u confess

to God and ask for forgiveness, u are set free....

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Vienze14
3 years ago

Comments