Appreciating Good Gestures In a Jiffy.

6 32
Avatar for Victoriouslekuu
2 years ago

Good day Ladies and Gentlemen of high qualities. This is my second appearance on Read.cash with article. I must confess am meeting a different set of People that I had never met in my life on this beautiful Planet before here. I salute you individually and collectively in a manner that is respectful and worth of admiration. You deserve my greetings in a very special way and for many special reasons.

I will want you sit back and read this article and digest the gist in a more fashionable manner.. This act of writing was developed when I was in the secondary school. I was part of The Press Club. Then we used our hard earn money sourced from carrying out menial jobs , collected from our parents , friends and extended families to buy writing materials with which we write article for the School Board. A good many people see this as wasting of precious time. As a result , we were not impressed. At times they criticize us for always committing Grammatical blunders , use of rough sheets ,not so visible pens among others. Then School Certificate examinations came , we wrote West Africa School Examinations popularly known as WAEC , Majority of us failed woefully , English Language inclusive , I personally I did not let myself down. I quickly enrolled with a remedial School where I wrote another external examination , thank God I made it in a flying color. I later went to the college of education and finally to the University. In all of this , I was part of a Press Club , yet our activities were not accorded with any respect we were treated with disdain and scornfulness. Reason :We were operating in an environment where write - ups were not accorded a right of place , illiteracy and half-education thrive.

House Of God Where Material Things Reign

I determined in my mind to serve God if human beings are not worth associating with. It was one day after I had decided to be attending one big church very close to my house , the Pastor of our Church took a microphone to announce that anniversary to mark the establishment of the Church is coming up in three months time therefore a committee comprising nine distinguish personalities is to be set up , they will see to the make up of the anniversary and organize the event in memorable way. Surprisingly , my name was mentioned as part of the committee .It came to me as a surprise because i had not spent up to two years in that church. Who could have whispered my name to the hears of the Pastor ? Ooh , it was no other person than one of the students who were part of the generation of achievers of our previous experiences as writers that knew my worth. Work of the committee began in earnest. We had our inaugural meeting , in that meeting so many suggestions were made to raise money to speed up our tempo. As part of the noble work of the committee , I made suggestion to publish a magazine to commemorate the anniversary , the idea was not received with open hands , but the committee Chairman ,, received it partially with the feelings that the buck of the job will not come to him but somebody else would do the running around and we all went to our different homes after the meeting. What did I get in return of the meeting , a call was sent to me that the Pastor would like to see me, On getting there , he told me point blank that the church was not interested in the proposed magazine and that i should hands-off. In the course of that discussion , his wife joined us , she too vehemently, dissuaded me from carrying out the job of the magazine. Well , I temporarily stopped working on it. Hence , I closed my eyes to it but I silently gathering materials for the magazine , created in most minds that work had been suspended on it. Three weeks later , Committee Chairman summoned another to meeting inquire the progress of our inputs to the forth coming event. When it came to my turn I told them what transpired with the Pastor and his wife , they were taking aback with a lot of murmuring and series of other undertones and comments. Along the line , one reasonable person stood up and talked brilliantly to oppose the opposition to the magazine.

Halleluyah Chorus Rented The Air.

After all the pros and cons , the magazine came out for launching on the day of the event. The Chief Launcher brought out money in millions and other people also contributed meaningfully and the purse of the committee was filled with a lot of money. Different songs were rendered and the Church was spiritually electrified with series of prayers and the joy filled the air. The next day contractor was called in to redesign the church and the whole money was expended. All the writers and other contributors were not compensated but we took solace in the fact that we did it for God and Humanities. Several years after nobody talked about second edition because our leaders then believed solely in money spending not how to generate it.

Read.Cash Creeps In With Majesty.

One of the many people least expected brought the idea read.cash where articles are written and get tipped and encouraged. Just one article , for the first time , am able to meet people with admiration and good minds that are appreciative and interested in the growth of others. Thanks immensely for your support and encouragement. You had made me to realise that one should always keep his hope alives and thrive. The platform , is no doubt a platform where to grow and your content is kept intact for as long as youu wish. Unlike in the above church, even in the above institutions , where your good intentions never get mentioned talkless of being encouraged. Ooh , May we mingle with decent and well articulated with good mission and vision as we are given opportunities to progress in life.

Thanks greatly for sharing part of your time for reading this article. You will never fade away , my encouragers in cash and in kind,you will live to meet up with God expectations for your life, Am grateful.

#Victoriouslekuu#

6
$ 0.52
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 4
Avatar for Victoriouslekuu
2 years ago

Comments

Nice to meet you and read your articles here. :) Your name is kinda hard to remember hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did an excellent job when you were in school. Of course, it was very beneficial for us. My school also contains a magazine but I never wrote on there. Whenever I think about it, I made a mistake. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to officially meet you. I was also one of those weird individuals that find it hard to make friends but coming here was so fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello , I am Officialrosh1 nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there, Victoriouslekuu, glad to know you had a good start here in ReadCash. Welcome aboard and I believe you will have fun as you go along your writing journey. Pleased to meet you, by the way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, Vphctoriouslekuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago