Sensitivity

2 15
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

It's really difficult when you've known someone that he/she is actually that bad and unpleasant kind of person. Even she is busy changing herself already. There will come a time that they will talk to you. You will already have a doubt about them. There are voices in your head like, "Why is she talking to me again?" "Does she have bad intentions?" "Is she just using me for her own good?" Even sometimes, they really just want to talk to you or just want know about something but they actually don't have bad intentions. Hayst sorry :( Yes, I am being bias. I just have my anxieties. Sometimes I can't help it. I used to being used and before, I am being emotionally abused by my 2 old friends & ex-boyfriend. That's why as I am now, I am very picky when choosing a friend. I promise to myself that I will now be with the people who love me for who I am. I promise not to apologize for what I believe in, and for what I stand for. 

I hate talking. But I love deep conversations with the people who are worth my time. I love communication. Talking and communication are different from each oth. Talking is just speaking to others. But communication involves understanding. To be honest, no matter how good you are, being judged and accused of something you are not and you didn't do are difficult. Being ostracized and unfair treatment are difficult.

We are humans. Even the most emotionally intelligent person you know can still be fragile sometimes.

It's ok to be picky. It's ok to be careful. You can judge others mentally but be careful to your words. It's not ok to humiliate someone and it's not also ok to bring up the past who is trying to improve their future. Don't forget that we all have limits and we people make mistakes. Because again, we are just humans. No matter who you are, no matter where you come from, be good. And we still have the right to walk away from the people who don't appreciate us and complains about everything (toxic people I guess).

Here are the things that you actually never forget. Like they said, words are powerful. It can be forgiven but it'll never be forgotten. Some words might cherish others and it can also help them to change their life. Some words can break a soul and it would affect their self-esteems and dreams too. Respect, gentleness, humility and patience are the musts. It's not about how good you are. It's how good you want to be. Everyone you meet is fighting a battle. Stigma and bias shame us all.

And lastly, I just remember something I've read just recently in my twitter account. "Life is about balance. Be kind, but don’t let people abuse you. Trust, but don’t be deceived. Be content, but never stop improving yourself". Ahhh yes. Thanks twitter. And thanks for the people who I met even if they are good or bad. It may be a lesson or a blessing. Like what others said that "Pain is a wake-up call to awaken, to look deeper into one's self, to adjust the course of life." So pain is still a gain. It's a matter of choice. It's up to you if you would choose to be the victim or the survivor. Yep, you can tell that a life of an individual can be scary. But you still have the power to choose and to control. It's still your life after all.

You alone can't change the world no matter how gifted you are. Deal with the reality. But a simple random act of kindness can help. It can move mountains. It can also make you beautiful no matter how ugly you think you are.

I think the best people are the balancers. They always feel free. ^_^ I salute you Libra people. One of the best signs in your zodiac is, you guys are the balancers.

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments

I also love deep conversation with the important people 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are human beings, we have emotions, emotions, anger and violence in our minds, and that's normal, not everyone can always control their emotions or anger, but it should be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago