My Past That Haunted Me But Jesus Still Accepted Me

5 21
Avatar for VictorGD
3 years ago

This is a short story of my life as a christian. I backslided so many times but Jesus still forgave me.

I usually contemplate what to do with this thought. call it the doubt, fear or the lie that haunted me

I grew up in a christian home, young and innocent, listening to bible stories alongside and the entire teaching of how "jesus children" should live. A good kid. But as anyone else, life had surprises for me. During periods of personal reflection. I would find that I was gradually becoming the opposite of what I hoped for

My fear was reasonable. There are many rebels from innocent background who have grown wild. I could be one too. I could be the black sheep. The character of Judas would look good on me. And even while I knew what I didn't want for myself, the fear was reasonable enough to eat me up. It always whispered, " it's just a matter of time".

The fear still feels reasonable to me. But one time, I stumbled on Jesus prayers in john 17. I don't remember what day it was, but I remember the assurance. It was no longer about loosing my way, it was about being stolen from the shepherd's flock. And I became so sure that Jesus could not and cannot loose me.

This is the truth I chose. I belong to jesus.

So I want to use this medium to preach the good news that Jesus doesn't look at how many times you have back slided all he is after is your readiness to walk and live in the righteous path. Don't have this mindset that its too late,Jesus loves his children and he will definitely forgive you no matter the sin you have committed...

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for VictorGD
3 years ago

Comments

Jesus is Risen! Read the good news of the Bible today and be saved!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah bro... Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jesus is a reflection of what true love is. Love is forgiving. Love is patience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah .... Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We, human, are not perfect. We make mistakes and sometime lost our way. Whats important is that we reflected on every mistakes we make

$ 0.00
3 years ago