My First Time Ever.....Freewriting!

8 61
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

It's exactly 5:15pm where I am when I started this. I've never tried freewriting before and I'm scared out of my mind. I have a thousand thoughts in my head all the time, so maybe this will help. Although I do feel bad for whoever sits down to read this....

My understanding of freewriting is that I set a time limit, and I just start writing (typing). I picked 15 minutes and I hope that isn't too long. I am so scared and nervous of what people think, but what does it matter? I enjoy writing, so I should continue to do it. IF you're still reading this far....do me a favor? Will you

PLEASE!!!

Write in the comments a topic you'd like me to freewrite about? I would feel so much better when I'm know I'm writing to someone specifically.

I suppose this freewrite turned into fears. My fear of being accepted? My fear of not being liked? My fear of not making people happy? I know this sounds silly and strange, but it's how i've been programmed and I'm working on it.

I'm so happy and grateful to be alive. Every single day on this beautiful earth is a gift and I feel tremendously blessed to be a part of it. I feel thankful to whoever is reading this sentence right now, and I have a special message just for you: You are special. You are unique. You are LOVED!

I want to write to build up others. I want to write to encourage and lift people up. I want to write to put a smile on someones face when they're having a bad day. I want to write so people can better understand me, and me understand them. I want people to tell me things I need to work on, I want them to tell me in what ways I could better serve them. That's what I think about.

I own and operate an affiliate marketing website, so I thought I would do a freewrite to get the creative juices flowing, but now I'm even more nervous.

I'm thankful for this platform, and that I get to connect with others. If anyone on here needs anything....anything at all. please don't hesitate to ask. I'm a good listener and I like to better understand peoples problems. (I can't believe it's only been 5 minutes....maybe I should shorten this to 10)

One thing I'm doing later tonight, and that I suggest you do to is to write a 'sell yourself to yourself' commercial. That is when you write down all of the things you like about yourself, and then write a commercial on how much of a badass you truly are!!! I want to write that to give myself more confidence when I write.

Mine would look a little something like this.

You've never heard of Vibration101? Than you're missing out on the greatest thing since sliced bread. The owner and opperator of vibration101 is a man named daniel who lives in the pacific northwest.

Daniel is kind, and funny (sometimes) and he cares....He says things like "People don't care how much you know, until they know how much you care". Silly right? I kind of enjoy it, but I just hope people know I'm being sincere when I say it.

Back to Daniel....This man...let me tell ya.

Daniel is as smart as Elon Musk. Daniel is as charasmatic as JFK. Daniel is as handsome as whoever your favorite hollywood crush is. He never stops, and he gives 100% to everything he does. He's sort of a perfectionist, but that's OK.

Daniel has limitless potential....and whatever he sets his mind to, he achieves.

Enough about this guy.....on to the next commercial.

Tell me the commercial about YOU. Tell me what makes you special and unique and beautiful and smart and funny, and perfect in your own little way. I'm genuinely interested, and I really want to know. We're all made out of the same stuff ya know....I mean when you really boil it down. (atoms, protons, nuetrons, electrons). Why can't I just love everyone, and do my best to put a smile on the face of everyone who walks by.

This is so much more difficult than I expected it to be, but I'm really enjoying it. My mind literally races a mile a minute, and I'm constantly thinking of how I can improve, or meet my 'definite chief aim'. Everyone should have one of those as well. A goal.....set a goal, and then get up off your butt and achieve it. Want to write an article every day? Then do this....15 minutes and you banged on out.

Wanna know something sad?

This off the cuff, my mind wandering, smoke coming off the keyboard because i'm typing so fast....article....is still probably going to be better than the articles I spend 5 hours working on. lol *sigh*.

I do it because I love it, and I know what it can lead to. If even one sentence made someone smile, or laugh, I'm happy. But can I tell you something else....?

If even one sentence I wrote makes you angry and upset.....Will you please tell me that too? Let's have a conversation and talk about it....maybe I'm not well informed enough on a certain topic and need correcting.

EVERYONE HAS WISDOM TO IMPART!

I can learn from a 6 month old baby, or a 96 year old. Lets converse, lets communicate, so I can better understand you and make myself a better person in the process. That's all this is about....achieving and rising to become our best selves. If there's some way I can help you achieve that will you please let me know?

please. I'm s


*phew* that was 15 minutes. and it is officialy 5:30 when I stopped typing that "I'm s"

This post is plenty long enough as it is but.....if you're still reading to this far...leave a comment. I owe you whatever is in my account for making you sit through this thing lmao!!!! Love you guys :D

11
$ 3.71
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.01 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Vibration101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Comments

I felt your energy! Thank you for sharing and for spreading the humor! I was smiling as I read. 15 minutes a day to sit, breathe, write-is phenomenal advice. Grateful for this information!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Omg, I really appreciate the comment, input, and support. It means more to me than you know. Thank you for being you....I appreciate it! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! You have done very well! Writing frees the mind, allows you to develop new ideas, be more creative...!!!! All the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote very nicely. I think you should continue. It will take away the inertia that you have. And one of the things I like about you is that you are special, you are unique. In a word, great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might cry.....That was so uplifting and powerful. Thank you for even taking the time to read it, let alone send a message of encouragement. Your words and encouragement are worth more than any tip. Thank you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the best writing and keep a good habit.I need to try as your post which is a quite good post on here. Good luck and have a great time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You started well! Good job! Don't stop now! Keep writing! Be consistent and patient. 😊

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you, that really means a lot to me. I appreciate it, and I appreciate you! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago