Daily Tarot Reading 7/9/21

3 17
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Another day, another reading! As explained yesterday, I will shuffle my tarot deck and draw 3 cards. I will do my best to interpret the cards the way I see them, and each card represents the past, present and future.

Let me know what you think of the reading, and if you enjoy it. Let me know if you found issue with something, or if you have a different perspective altogether. I would LOVE getting feedback and having a conversation with you about what YOU think!

Today, each card I drew from my deck is in the 'reversed' position. Is that some type of coincidence, or does all 3 cards being backwards have additional meaning?

Queen Of Swords Reversed (Past)

The queen can be seen as a strong independent woman, sophisticated and mature. She has exceptionally high standards, not only for herself but for the world around her. The queen wants to see everyone reach their most idealized form, and will put in effort to assist that cause.

In the reversed position, it can be an indication of hiding your feelings or 'clamming up'. You refuse to acknowledge the things that you truly desire, and believe that your needs aren't as important as those of others. Instead of expressing your needs, you keep them repressed and consider it inconsiderate or rude to burden others with these needs or wants.

Don't be afraid to get out of your comfort zone, and put more trust into others. Speak up for yourself, and make your thoughts and feelings known. It isn't just frustrating for you to bottle everything up, it's frustrating for the people closest to you as well.

The Moon Reversed (Present)

I am not joking when I said that I draw this card ALLLLLLLLL the time. It seems to follow me everywhere I go. Keep in mind, I spend probably 15-20 minutes just 'shuffling' my deck before drawing any cards. I wait until I feel right about a card as it's being shuffled in the deck, or sometimes one 'falls out' while shuffling. These are the cards I choose, and the moon just keeps showing up!

(I've written an entire article about The Moon Tarot Card here)

The moon tarot card reversed can be viewed a few different ways. I see it as the night being darkest, just before the dawn. You may have had trouble getting through the night, wandering aimlessly, seeing shadows or illusions of things that aren't really there. You've gotten through the worst of it, and your vision will soon be unclouded as the sun begins to appear.

The card also features a picture of a dog and wolf howling at the moon. You can have two different natures, light or dark, animalistic and instinctual or proper and logical. You will be going through some sort of change, from whichever nature you're currently in. It's been a trying time for you feeling like you are unable to be yourself or maybe having trouble identifying who you actually are.

Take your own actions into consideration, and start thinking objectively about if the decisions, people, or things in your life are actually helping you. Don't delude yourself into thinking that something negative is helping you, when in all actuality it is limiting you from achieving your goals.

The World Reversed (Future)

It's been said that the world tarot card in the reversed position is one of two cards that don't really have a meaning.

We've all heard that life is about the journey, not so much the destination. The world reversed can mean that you're taking the path of least resistance. Trying to take shortcuts, or getting through this journey quickly and unprepared isn't serving you as well as you think it does.

You could also view the world card reversed as a means to and end. You've been working hard on what it is you're focusing on in life right now, but you keep getting sidetracked or pulled in different directions. You've been procrastinating, despite being fully aware of the actions and decisions you need to make in order to bring your dreams to fruition.

You're just 3 feet from gold so to speak, so don't let off the gas now. Continue moving forward, and believe in yourself. The world is just about to be your 'oyster' so to speak, but you have to persevere and find the necessary energy and will power to cross the finish line.

5
$ 3.11
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of Vibration101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Comments

Hello! ☺️ I'm always looking forward for you tarot card reading everyday. Among the three cards, I think the reversed queen suits me most because most of the time, I keep on refusing the things I desire for some reasons.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Heyyyy! I'm so grateful that you read them, and that you tell me you do! At least recognizing the areas of weakness are the first steps toward making change. I appreciate you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, why not. This is interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago