THE WOMAN - Breaking Bias

6 25
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
2 years ago
To All the Women on Readcash

I was supposed to write this on Wednesday but then we had power issues so I couldn't write until today.

I was going to write an article titled “if I was a boy” inspired by @Olasquare article if I was a girl. When I thought about it, I realize that even if am giving the power to change my gender, I won’t change a thing at all – I can’t be anything other than being a girl – a woman because being a woman is a blessing; a woman is exceptional; a superior being. God created the woman out of a man – science has made us understand that when something new is made out the knowledge of the previous, that new creation is thereby an upgraded version of the previous with added capabilities and features; features that can shake tables at high places be it that of Presidents, kings, high profile personalities and everyone in general dances to her tone – if this not power then I don’t know what that is.

The theme of 2022 Women’sDay is Breaking The Barriers – for that to happen, there’s a need to remind ourselves and others who we are really.

A Woman is a Gift That Keeps Giving

She is a store house of life. Inside of her lies the life of generations to come, a generation she can foster into being good or bad. Without her, mankind will go into extinction no wonder God blesses families with lots of females.

Before guys will come at me let me state that guys are pretty important in these process as well but at least it has been recorded that a woman(Mary) gave birth without the help of a Man or his product(you know what I mean winks) but can the men do same without a woman involved? No is the right answer😁.

A woman is a pillar

She is a support system. She has to worry about herself, her small kids and the big kid (her husband). Women are the stitches in the family. The home is incomplete without her.

A woman can make or break (but we prefer the making)

She has the ability to make a man, a family or an organisation, a success or a failure; rich or wretched; she can be the one way ticket to the prison cell, the end of ones career and also be the beginning of something great in ones life or family. The next time you want to toy with any lady please be careful. Her wrath is venom.

A Woman is Capable

She can do anything at all as long as her mind is set and determined to do it even if there’s restrictions she still scale through. A woman is an aeronautical engineer, she is a lawyer, an accountant, she's in the crypto space, she is a truck driver, a painter, and she also hawks on the street and she holds key positions in all these. The possibilities of any woman is endless unless she chooses to do less.

A Woman is an embodiment of strength

If you view strength as having big abs, large shoulders or being able to beat up someone then you’re actually seeing the physical mini strength and even at this, female bodyguards and wrestlers who can beat up someone blue and black are present and doing well at it but what am referring to here is the inner strength. A woman’s inner strength is unquantifiable. Women go through a lot from intimidation to rejection to pain and shame but remain dogged and still smile and forge ahead. Imagine a lady that got pregnant via rape or sensual and the guy denies and runs away. The woman goes through disgrace and pain and yet she still smiles on arrival of that baby knowing fully well that her life has changed.. Please if you’re not serious with any lady don’t get down with her because anything can happen .

A woman is pressurised at many instances and yet she still manages to be the reason behind other people’s smiles. The song Woman by Simi explains better.

A woman is Vulnerable

God is indeed wonderful. After giving a woman all the great attributes that can fit in all aspects of life; he also gave us a point of weakness that is abused on a daily. Women are loving and soft hearted in nature – even the ones that are hard falls hard in love. Women are like eggs, so fragile.

Before now, I used to hide my gender my identity on socials while interacting with professionals because I was scared of being labelled unserious and always looking for help (the tag for girls) I behaved like a guy amongst guys but now I’ve chosen to be the change I want to see. I am a girl (a woman) – a man and more. I won’t limit myself anymore. I reintroduced myself on Women's Day.. And the reaction was wow. They couldn’t believe it until we did video call.

If you are a girl, a woman that’s always dependent on a guy for urgent 2k or 10k you are not living half or even quarter of who truly are. Deviate and make a life for yourself and you’d see how that guy will adore and respect you. You wouldn’t even ask before you receive.

If you are a guy that’s complaining of the demands of your girl, I ask you: are you not benefiting from the relationship? All that smiling and talking or chatting for hours and other things shouldn’t be free of charge eh😂😂

This does not end here. I’ll dedicate the rest of the week to writing articles about women, our pain, our gain, our mistakes and this poem too

“You are the star

You are the recipe

You are the melody

You can be whatever you want.

You are a spice

As beautiful as the rainbow

You are blessed with all of these things

So you can shine as bright as the sun”.

Have you made a woman smile this week? If you haven't what are you waiting for?🙂

Thanks 😙

4
$ 0.87
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Woman is indeed powerful and flexible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea we are powerful and are to be respected and given the recognition we deserve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss. Definitely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I don't accept your reason for claiming you can't be a guy, although women play pivotal roles in everything they do and are the best thing that could ever happen to the world, but I still feel without a man there wouldn't be a woman. Am actually glad I completed your challenge a week back, but sadly you couldn't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is contending that fact. Bitcoin isn't the mother of payment systems but it turned out to be the best. They wouldn't be electric cars without the invention of petrol or gas cars. But that doesn't make them any better than electric cars. A lot of things came up that's why I couldn't complete it but then I like where this is going. Why don't we do another? And see who the winner will be?🙂 I guess you didn't read till the end. if you did, you'd be convinced😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One nil right. I accept your offer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago