Saved By Grace Alone

3 8
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
2 years ago

It's a dusty and breezy but hot day that happens to be a Sunday. The weather is so strange nowadays. It's hot today, cold tomorrow, a mixture of both the day after tomorrow. The weather in this part of the country will not cease to surprise you everyday. Maybe it's global warming at work or something else I don't know but then it's unpredictable

Today's service was wonderful. We dedicated more time to pray. We prayed for the people of Ukraine for about 45min and then prayed that they won't be a third world war. I was very committed to this prayer because i don't want that to happen.. my dad has told us about wars and i never want to experience it in my lifetime.

I'm back from church now and the confession i overheard yesterday clouded my thoughts. This life is tough. No one is holy not even the ones that looks and behaves holy. This person that made the confession was such a one. I would never have imagined not even in my wildest thoughts the things i overheard yesterday but who am i to judge? The statement that got to me more worried is thus: "I hate the fact that i am who i am and now i just want to run away from God; he doesn't need someone like me" from the corner that i was in, i felt the pain that statement contained. I felt like coming out of my hiding and given the person a hug or a tap on the shoulder. It takes a lot of strength and pain to reject oneself but..Is it true that God doesn't need someone like him? Or God has stopped loving him for all the things he did? Can anyone call him or herself righteous?. The truth is no one in this world is righteous from the Pope, Reverend, Bishop to every single person. We are all sinners in the sight of God but it amazes me how people want to look righteous in the sight of Men knowing fully well deep down that they're sinners. Condemning other persons and having special man made standards for holliness and those who don't fit in are being chastised and labelled as ungodly. We are only saved by Grace and not by works.

What is God's grace?

Grace is God's favor towards the unworthy, God's kindness towards the undeserving. God's power towards the powerless, God's mercy towards the needy. By this it is evident that God doesn't help those that don't need help or feels satisfied. It is those that are seeking that he lends a hand to. That moment when we feel helpless and tired having tried all the available options that's when God is gesturing to us with his open arms to assist. He doesn't condemn like we humans do. He usher us in with all our fears and flaws, regardless of all the sins we've committed. He came to this world being a God but had to walk and suffer in the hands of Men he created just because of our sins - to give us the nature of holiness; Something we cannot provide ourselves no matter how hard we try. So why write ourselves off when our creator haven't done so? Why condemn ourselves when the creator is still ever loving and wants us? The Devil knowing fully well that God can help us at this time will keep reminding us of our mistakes and makes us judge ourselves and in make conclusion run away from God. We no longer want to pray, go to Church, or do anything that involves God but God is saying "Come unto me and I will give you rest. I will relief you of that burden, I'll make you as white as snow only if you believe in me"

Let us get rid of that ill feeling of condemnation and guilt feeling ochestrated by the devil that stands as a barrier between God and us. Let's focus on the ever loving sight God has towards us. Our friends and family might know our story but only God knows our glory.His blood is more potent than our flaws.

It's been a while I know. Some issues hindered me from writing. I'd explain in my next article tomorrow.

Happy Sunday!

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'd pray that violence will end. I really felt sad for the war that Ukraine is battling. All they want is peace but they are losing their people. Hopefully God forgive those who killed the innocent kid's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's so sad that all this deaths and damage happened because of a single person's decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe the war already started, let us just pray it comes to an end, the violence is getting out of hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago