The red Ant | Fiction 1

1 14

I was always warned by my mother not to whistle at night. ”I just wish you don’t attract evil whistling with your smelling mouth” she said one night as she picked beans for dinner.

I’ve never believed in tales, but I found her story funny. She pushed the white, plastic chair she sat on and stood up to adjust her red, ankara wrapper. “You might attract mysterious creatures. Seeing these creatures might drive anyone mad.”

I was about to say you’re talking to a fifteen year old o, but decided to stay quite. “What kind of creatures?” I asked my mom.

"Not this Night, John" she said as she Stood up from the stool with the tray of beams on her hand and said join me in the kitchen so you wash the plate why I cook the beans.

Same night after I finished washing the plates and eating dinner I went to my room to sleep, it wasn't up to 5 minutes I felt something strange climbing my skin , At first, it was like a tickle on my skin until it pierced my skin as if i got bitten by a scorpion, I jumped up from my bed reaching my elbow we're i got bitten, in seconds it got swelled over my elbow.

I switched on the light quickly to catch the insect that bit me this hard , just for me to find out that thousands of red ants surrounded my bed and also on the floor.

“Ijalo!”(Ant) I shivered in fear. “Fire ant!”

I expected my mom and elder brother to rush into my room, asking what was wrong, but nothing of such happed, they we're all fast asleep.

Why we're they sleeping this deep today, i asked, because my brother never sleeps at night always on his phone, but today was quite different, no one came to my rescue despite all my shouting.

So I decided to escape through the door since no one came to my rescue, as I leaped the ants parted into halved which was unusual, as I got to the door I heard a strange voice "Don't go, You didn’t have to bite her"

I was now very scared and my face crumbled in Fear, talking to my self now "Where did that come from"

Don’t scream,” the tiny voice echoed, the ants parted like they did for me and gave passage to a very different red ant. It was scarlet red.

My head felt light and it became difficult for me to breath and I tried screaming but could not.

I must be going insane. “We’ve come to take our queen,” the voice continued.

Stay tuned I'll be dropping the remaining part in the next 24hours

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good that I was reading during day time. Hahaha this is good. Looking forward to the continuation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ijalo is yoruba right?...looks like you are nigerian. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes am a Nigerian.... Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago