🌼 Early Lily of the Valley

2 33
Avatar for Valerian
1 year ago

Convallaria majalis

One day I was walking through the woods and found a patch of lily of the valley aka Convallaria majalis. What a delight to find this flower so early in the season! Lilies of the valley are a favorite for me because they are such delicate. The buds will soon open and reveal gorgeous flowers.

The shot of Convallaria majalis was taken in a forest in my neighborhood at Sukhaya Samarka, Samara.

***

The photograph and all the text are my own. Copyright (C) 2022 Valerian Kadyshev.

2
$ 0.72
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
Sponsors of Valerian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Valerian
1 year ago

Comments

They are beautiful, you can find many species of flowers over there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have them in my garden, too. Yes, beautiful yet simple plant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago