Colorful Meadow Sunset

2 31
Avatar for Valerian
1 year ago

These shots were captured during an evening walk in the area I am living, at Sukhaya Samarka, Samara. The clouds were beautiful on that day.

We had water rising for the second time in this spring season. In the Russian language we do call high water as 'polovodye'.

These are meadows, lakes, and rivers in between of the two cities: Samara and Novokuybyshevsk.

The dewberry ('ezhevika') plant in the setting sun's light. Its fruits are edible and very tasty! In my area we start gathering them in July, and they continue to grow until colds in September.

And that's it for today!

***

These photographs and prose are my own. Copyright (C) 2022 Valerian Kadyshev.

1
$ 0.18
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
Sponsors of Valerian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Valerian
1 year ago

Comments

I love the pictures you take. What I love the most is that the content of your blog is 100% original. Keep it up.

It transports me to Russia, I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for your support! It really encourages me to share more original content.

$ 0.01
1 year ago