Mercy In My Love

64 51
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

What can be said on this..?

Mercy in my Love...!!!

Some decisions which we make in our life where either meant to transform our life's completely or meant to meet people who will help  change some things in our lifestyle. 


This awesome decision I thanked God for making me choose while I was in late SSS 2. My school was nicely distanced from my home so I liked it as my behaviors won't be noticed on time at home. 


The road to my school was a rugged one till now. Whenever it rained overnight, getting to your destination for the morning will be a great deal as there will be no bus to commute people and if there is any or few, the cost is always high. Mostly, double the normal amount and sometimes triple. Some students even go back home while some struggle to reach the railway station. 


I am one of those who struggle to the train station which is just half way to my school. Take a bike of half normal price that will take me to my school to the train station. 


Will I also wait for the train? 


No, not always. 


The train on days without rain was always stuffy with lots of people on board also those sitting on the roof of the train. 


I always employed a format some other people use, we trek down to our destination from the train station. 


I will make a call to my friend, Lekan once I'm about one kilometer away from the train station so as to branch his house and trek together to school with lots of gists like we never met for a very long time. 


Beside Lekan's house is this girl. A semi yellow beautiful girl, Mercy. One of the shop's in front of Lekan's house is where Mercy's mom sell medicines. She's always in the shop since she finished her West African Examination Council exam. 


................................................................................... 


Mercy complained to Lekan he never introduced me to her as a friend of this number of time I've showed my face in his home.


I said hello to Mercy on a Friday afternoon while returning from school with Lekan. There we spoke for few minutes before I headed for the train station after which I will go home. 


That night, I chatted extensively with Mercy on 2go that I couldn't even say goodnight before I slept off with my phone in my hand. We spoke at length, gisted a lot about what we've heard about ourselves. All we did that night was just like gossip. I've found a gossip partner I thought the next morning. 


I woke to her complain, "you couldn't even say goodnight". I apologized and then promised it won't repeat itself. She's easy to forgive I thought then but maybe she was trying to hide the side of her personality. 


Our friend graduate from just mere friends to best of friends as it ages from days into weeks, then weeks to 

 were very fond of each other. No single day goes without calls and chats between both end. 


Our friendship was barely one month, three weeks and two days before her relationship was ripped with her bf.


Naturally I believed myself to be full of lust, have infatuation to mostly every female as well as crush. I began having feelings for Mercy as our friendship ages from weeks to months. This friendship goes alongside with scheduled communication both on calls, social media of which the most used medium then was 2go.


As this grow stronger I couldn't resist my feelings for Mercy any longer. This two voice inside me which I don't know if everyone have it also kept disturbing me. One ordered me, tell her how you feel while the other one warned me, don't dare do that. You never met someone who have done for you what she'd done. 


Like a flashback it came to me all I've learnt from Mercy, the way we chat, what we discuss of which mentioning them all is enough as a book. 


Well, that's the truth I said as I couldn't just stop having her around me, so I obeyed the second voice that spoke to me not to tell Mercy about my feelings. 


Days went by and I still felt disturbed even in school. I became absent minded, I even withdrew from her a bit. I was afraid to loose her but I couldn't notice she's getting far from me already. 


While still battling with which voice to listen to amidst this voices,

Lekan spoke to me in class on the issue and I had to rectify what was wrong. I wasn't still stabilized but thought I could get along with her. So I managed to have some chats with her for some days. 


She troubled me a lot for the reason that kept me loosed from her. I lied to her. This I did to conform to something like quote I read that "sometimes you lie to show your respect for the woman you love". 


My conscience couldn't stop boiling on me. I even don't know why I lied to her but that of the above was not completely the reason. Then on this cool night I felt I have been pushed totally to the wall so I mustered the courage to speak the truth to her. 


Me: I don't know what to say to you actually but plead to first for I betray your trust. 

Mercy: how?

Me: forgive me first 

Mercy: how will I forgive you when you didn't offend me? 

Me: I offend you... Big offense 

Mercy: how? 

Me: I lied to you 

Mercy: lie, When? 

Me: when you were troubling me about why I abstained from you 

Mercy: yes, what? 

Me: the reason I told you wasn't why I abstained from you. It's been  a while now that I have been having feelings for you and I was afraid I couldn't tell you how I feel for you.

Mercy: feel for me... What feelings? 

Me: I was afraid if I had told you this you would cut ties of friendship with me. Please don't punish me with this that I want to say, if you will be angry with me, please don't make it severe. 

Mercy: she sounded disturbed as well as surprised. So you truly lied to me? 

Me: I'm sorry, I accept what I did was bad but please forgive me I was afraid you would cut this tie of our friendship that was why I lied. 

Mercy: well I will think about that later. Please continue your confession 

Me: thanks. In summary of the feelings.. I... I have been loving you. 

Since the day I set my eyes on you, I couldn't resist the urge of telling you I love you but I couldn't believe if it were truly love or just mere infatuation. Now I'm certain I truly love you. I will be glad if you accept me into your life as your lover and let's have a relationship.

I went offline immediately 


Mercy didn't reply me till I came online the following day. 







tell Mercy how I felt about her. This feeling was accompanied by her heart being broken by her lover. I promised initially to be there for her so she won't feel she's single.






She felt the heart break a bit more than the way a person in whom was shot a arrow would have. Like the heart was really pierced. This she expressed to me as she feels as a fried of hers.




This faithful, blessed sunny day I mustered the courage to tell her about my feelings for her.

32
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Yaqoob
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

Comments

Awesome Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great atricle. quite interesting.would love see your next post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks and subscribe this one plz it’s my new account

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bro do check my new article. i did subscribed you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

SUre

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Our inner voices sometimes don't let us take the right decision 😐 Anyways very interesting article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well articel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subs this one plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very well said dear....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear and plz subscribe this one @ChUzair plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subs back pls

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe back plzzz @MR63

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe done..back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me back plz @tahsin this ac was ban for some days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very useful nice post
Some decisions which we make in our life where either meant to transform our life's completely or meant to meet people who will help change some things in our lifestyle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting and Lit 🔥 Story Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope so she accepts your feelings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No ...After that my Baba come and say Son wake up it’s prayer time😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh damn.... timing 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah.....Ohh when your dreams will over😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe this one plz its me Uzair my old acc ban for 3 days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thats real last Story 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you are not ok....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Few decision are taken without thinking and some are overthinking. We have to overcome from this. We have to learn that how to make right decision in right time ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks For your informative review Dear💕💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear hope you enjoy today a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ...Have a sweet night Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah dear thank you 😊❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You’re Welcome Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats... at last you tell your feelings for her.... i m so happy 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks..Love with One another

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article for knowledge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago