It Is Me

59 58
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

This my second attempt at writing poetry. I would like to hear your opinions on it.


  • IT IS ME

It has been me 

It was me all the time

The recognition I sought

That I never actually got

It stung, I hurt a lot


It was me

It should have been about me

But I kept seeking for approval 

Which I would have never got

Unless I praised people a lot

For what they are and what they're not


Once they got what they want

My respect they shall grant

It should have been enough

But they asked for more

For a lot more than before

For them it was mandatory I become

Someone different from who I am


I couldn't help it at all

I deteseted myself most of all

For being as fragile as I was

It was me 

I made it happen

I was extremely mistaken

I allowed others to control me

I have let them define me


But I am done now

I have gone far too low

It will be about me

Not others but me from now on

Only then can I be at peace

And find harmony with in my soul

It will be about me from now on.

~Uzair Aziz

44
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Sunny.L
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Well well nice poem u have written amazing have a clap

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome,u all time support me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok my dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful Article, sub done please subscribe me dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear okay done from my side too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a wonderful post I recommend everyone to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear for your nice complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great poem I like Prem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article bro, s-u-b done please s-u_b me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks and already done bruh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please know that you have such talent and your words not only touch me, but so many here--keep writing, expressing and touching our souls...dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear for your Great review

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mine pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful Artic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its wonderful amezing mind-blowing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Brother for your nice response

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its done all no one else pending there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Brother of Support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not mention

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you so much Dear for your nice feedback

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow your poem is so wonderful I like your articles as well keep writing dear UzairCh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Dear and Only Dear Umama Khalid Butt Sahb

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure 😁❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice photograph boro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article, I support you always you support me always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not Dear Subscribe me if you not sub me yet I already sub you And thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great...you write like a real writer. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome take my love ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Alot Dear check mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago