I Don’t Belong Here

8 27
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

I don't belong here.

I belong to the wild,

where the trees grow flawlessly

and the winds blow high


I belong to that place

where creatures are kind,

where there are no signed margins

separating black and white.

I wanna escape of men 

and their selfish lives.

They kill each other in vain,

their souls are all marked with lies.


I'm meant to live among deers,

I'm meant to be in the unknown,

I'm ashamed of being called human,

society is no longer home.


In my blood there are no traces

of cruelty, lust, thirst of gold.

What runs through my veins is the essence

of forests, seas, mountain tops.


All I need are clear cascades,

cliffsides, orchids, hidden trails.

I don't need money to be happy.

Neither I need fame.


If only humans could notice

fondness is prettier than screens,

but they are too busy with gadgets

to see beauty in little things.


I don't belong here.

I belong to the wild.

I'm going back to my roots.

There is where I wish to die.

22
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Sunny.L
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow Amazing poetry Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That Is really amaizing poetry...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a great work! I like it how you describe how peaceful it would be if we're surrounded by nature. How kind and pure it was if we are surrounded by tall and leafy trees. If you see, out world is chaotic now, a mess, where the people who live in we're also a mess. It's sad and heart breaking to see how selfish people destroy the beauty and naturalistic of nature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আপনাকে সাব, লাইক করছি প্লিজ বেক করবেন।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it’s amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice poem dear I enjoyed it thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning

Glad to read your article in the morning i like it it will make my day aameen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago