Historical Fiction

54 42
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

|NOTHING IN PROMPTICULAR|

DAY 22

CONDITION: Historical fiction


PROMPT: Think of any television, movie, book, or historical character that inspires you. They can be living or dead. Write a journey story with this character as your guide. 


"Wake up you lazy, gigantic sloth!"


...

I was groggied. My eyes opened wearily and landed on something. I mean, someone. Someone strange. Strange yet oddly familiar. Only one person on earth sounded like that. Then it clicked!


"WHOA!! ARE YOU?!"

"But how am I..?"

"And I'm breathing? Underwater?!"

...


"Hey fart face, what are you getting all jumpy about?" He began.


I was awestruck. It was him! Odd looking head, limp nose. Limp everything. Face creased from frowning so much. Worn out shirt because no one from here ever changed clothes!


"Hey, hotshot! I'm talking here. And wipe that fuzzy smile of your face. I took a break to get away from him...Tsk, can't have you smiling the same way he does." He continued.


"You took a break to get away from him?" 


"Yes him! That fry cook. His square head. Icky yellow skin. His singing. AND HIS TERRIBLE TERRIBLE LAUGH!

 I can't stand him! I hate him. I hate him! I HATE HIM!" 

Squidward stomped the seabed. Fuming as usual.


"Hey, Squidward. SpongeBob isn't so bad. I thought Squillion was your nemesis." 


"EVERYTHING YOU HAVE HEARD ABOUT US IS A LIE! It's all a blasted lie! You think it was my destiny to work for Krabbs?! Know how I got like this? It was a mixup. A big stinking mixup!"


It was fun to see Squidward blow up on TV. But this? It was classic! I put on my most empathetic face. Even if he claimed everything I knew was a lie, I knew the uptight squid loved to be listened to. All the time!


He pulled out his tentacle watch and sighed. "I hate my life." He muttered as he turned around to leave.


"Don't leave!" I begged.


"And why shouldn't I? Moron!"


"Squidward. I want to know the truth. I want to know what this world is supposed to be. I want to know where things went wrong. I want to..."


"Oh shut your face you gargantuan runt. If you really want to know. I'll tell you where to go and that's that." He snapped.


I felt my ears perk...


"Get out of my life and back to the surface. Stinking itch!"


"Hey squid! Another mean word and I'll stomp on you." 


His face melted into a dry smile.

"Persistent I see. You remind me of a younger me. Dashing, devilishly handsome. Great life ahead of me. Do you happen to play the clarinet too?"


"No dice. Tell me where I have to go to know the truth!"


He moved up to my level. Held my shoulder and pointed really far out. I really squinted hoping to see what he was looking at.


"You see that thing way over there?" He asked.


"No please. I guess I'm shortsighted underwater."


He slapped his face in dasappointment. 

"Well, blind behemoth. That's Davey Jone's locker. If you really want the truth, that's where to start. Now, get your pathetic self out of my pathetic life... Dimbo."


"On account of not stomping you right now. You're going to come with me." I scolded Squidward?


He looked me right in the eyes, "And why should I come with you?"


I shrugged..."You won't have to put up with SpongeBob or Krabbs. And maybe. Just maybe, we can make things the way they are supposed to be. Deal?"


"AWAY FROM SPONGEBOB?!!! YES!!!! Wait here, I'll go get my clarinet..."



Author's note.

The journey to "the truth" takes place in the sequel.

😂💔 I honestly don't think I'll write the sequel.

23
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @ChUzair
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

Comments

I love history and it's a very good source to know about History thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wake up you lazy, gigantic sloth this line reminds me my father's scolding 😂😂 he always scold me like this. You lazy hey you lazy 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lolsa By the way Thanks for sharing your thoughts Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear 😚😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i read all of your articles you are working hard may you get success aameen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Dear Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice,sub done,plz back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear...Done from my side ... Comments t me if you want this from mine side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Historic🔥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Historic 🔥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's amazing article But Author's note is great ,🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha thanksgiving for reading my articles dear Umama Butt😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure dear UzairCh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good work brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love history and it's a very good source to know about History thanks for sharing this kind of articles it's very useful and help us to acquire knowledge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear now its my turn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw some of your article. You did a great job. subscribe me back because I subscribed you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear okay Done Subscribe if you Subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its really amazing and great one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice photograph

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly think you have to write about the sequel because I am eager to know about it personally.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your nice review Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The journey to "the truth" takes place in the sequel. Nice article brother. Keep writing stories like this. 👏🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very Much Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nicee broo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Historical fiction is a literary genre in which the plot takes place in a setting located in the past. Although the term is commonly used as a synonym for the historical novel, it can also be applied to other types of narrative, including theatre, opera, cinema, and television, as well as video games and graphic novels. Great Article overall Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago