Dreams (Last Part)

63 47
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

FADE TO BLACK.

20.

(IN BLACK)

1 week later

INT. APARTMENT - BEDROOM - NIGHT (no music)

DILSHAD while cleaning his bookshelf, his eyes falls on his notebook, “Script”. He opens it and sits on the bed. He goes through the book and then he remembers something.

(Happy music plays)

He immediately picks up his laptop and opens the mail and starts typing a letter addressed to the HR regarding his leave for a week at the urgent. He clicks the send button and closes the lid of the laptop. Gets the book from the table and lies down on the bed. The bed lamp glows.

A smile lit on his lips as he turns the pages of the books.

He picks up his phone and watches the time. Its 11 pm at night. He opens the message app and selects MEGHA’s number. He hesitates and sets the phone down.

After sometime he again switches on the phone and types a message.

DILSHAD (texting)

Hi

Sorry for disturbing you this late. I have my decision. Its a yes. Hope you will like it.

Happy face smiley.

He watches the message gets send but not delivered and closes the phone and resumes with his notebook.

FADE OUT.

INT. APARTMENT - BEDROOM - DAY

A blip sound from the phone wakes DILSHAD up. He checks the message. Its a message from MEGHA

MEGHA (texting)

Great! I knew you have not yet died down there.

When can you join.

21.

DILSHAD (texting)

Already taken the leave. As soon as you say.

MEGHA (texting)

Amazing! Make it tomorrow then. We will be going to a remote village on the hills.

DILSHAD (texting)

Sure! (Love music plays)

He closes the phone and gets up and sits. A smile rose up in his lips. He opens up the notebook and starts jotting down.

(the music changes from love to passionate)

EXT. VILLAGE ON THE HILL - DAY (Happy passionate music plays)

DILSHAD sits with MEGHA on the ground overlooking the scene below from the foothills. At their back a heavenly remote village with a house count of at max 4 to 5 is present. The chimneys leaves a trail of white smoke and the sky all clear.

The crew members sits outside the houses sipping their tea.

DILSHAD

Thank you MEGHA for bringing me

here. I am relieved to have come here. Seriously I was dying out there.

MEGHA

I didn’t save you. You are the one

who saved yourself. I just gave you the reason for that.

DILSHAD

In order to suffice everybody I was

killing my own dreams.

MEGHA

(Looking at DILSHAD’s

eyes)

Not anymore. I was so much happy to

see you.

(MORE)

22.

MEGHA (CONT'D)

You cut every contacts you had with

the art world which included me.

DILSHAD

I had to do so. I tried to keep

myself happy for some years but the rat race at last killed that too.

MEGHA

I missed your story telling. I

missed the way you narrated the stories. I missed a art person like you.

DILSHAD looked at MEGHA and smiled. I have some scripts already written. Some are in first Draft while some I have completed

MEGHA (CONT'D) (overjoyed)

Really? That’s great. Give me the copies I will read those.

(beat)

Oh I so much missed your stories.

DILSHAD hearing her, laughs out loud. MEGHA gets surprised and after some moments joins in too.

(IN BLACK)

1 year later

INT. AWARD SHOW - NIGHT

DILSHAD and MEGHA sits beside each other. MEGHA dressed in a beautiful white gown and DILSHAD matching that with a black and red suit. They are attending a award show for short films.

The host announces

HOST

The award for the best script goes

to

(beat)

MR. DILSHAD Ahmed for Dreams. (Victory music plays)

FADE TO BLACK.

23.

DILSHAD can’t believe his ears. He stands up and hugs MEGHA. Tears are visible in his eyes. MEGHA has tears in her too.

DILSHAD runs to the stage and gives a speech. (Music silent)

DILSHAD

I never believed that I am this

good in this field. All thanks to my better half and my morning star MEGHA SINHA I am able to stand here and receive this award. I thank one and all who appreciated my work and believed in me. I am thankful for how my life turned out to be.

(beat, rubbing the tears of his eyes)

Once someone said, Dream is like a sweet music that rejuvenates ones soul. This dream of me actually saved from depression.

(beat)

This award is for my better half. Thank you for being there for me when I needed the most.

DILSHAD takes the award and raises it up. A huge round of applause follows. As the camera pans out.

FADE OUT.

INT. DILSHAD’S OWN HOUSE - EVENING (No music)

DILSHAD, MEGHA and DILSHAD’s mother (57) and father (70) sits and converses.

DILSHAD

See I told you that passion is what

makes a person rise to fame.

MOTHER

I understood our mistake there son.

We thought that may be earning money will make you happier.

FATHER

I too thought the same. It was I

who convinced your mother to make you understand the situation. It was so stupid of me to force you.

24.

DILSHAD

I was laughing and may be smiling

from outside but I was dead inside until this girl came back.

DILSHAD looks at MEGHA and smiles and holds her hand.

DILSHAD (CONT'D) Living their own dream not only makes the person happy but also

keeps him satisfied. Money can’t do that always. It can only give you social security but not peace of mind.

(beat)

Due to the depression I was facing, I went further away from you all too. Infact I was away from my own self too.

MEGHA

This guy over here has immense

talent in him. He has the power to tell stories that we only dream off. He has the power to make people fall in love with cinema. I am proud and happy that I brought him back.

MOTHER

We are indeed very thankful to you

Ma.

DILSHAD

Ok enough of all these. See here is

my resignation letter. I hope you all will not decline this now.

DILSHAD shows everyone the letter that he has it to his company.

MOTHER (smiling)

Not any more son! Live your dreams. Be happy.

DILSHAD (Sarcastically)

Thank you! Atlast! (laughs out)

(beat)

(requests with a smile and

respect) (MORE)

typed to submit

25.

DILSHAD (CONT'D)

Mrs. Director can you make us some

coffee please?

MEGHA beats DILSHAD on his hand and goes to the kitchen to make some coffee.

FADE TO BLACK.

(IN BLACK)

LIVE YOUR DREAMS! DON’T KILL THEM. THEY WILL ONE DAY BEAR FRUITS FOR YOU.

END...

44
$ 0.00
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

Comments

Really nice article, Subscribe me bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear...subscribe me back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article dear 🥰.. A dream is a succession of images, ideas, emotions, and sensations that usually occur involuntarily in the mind during certain stages of sleep. The content and purpose of dreams are not fully understood, although they have been a topic of scientific, philosophical and religious interest throughout recorded history.... Dreams can be fascinating, exciting, terrifying, or just plain weird. While there is no clear consensus on why we dream, researchers have learned quite a bit about what happens while we are dreaming. Here are 10 things you should know about dreams... Adults and babies alike dream for around two hours per night—even those of us who claim not to. In fact, researchers have found that people usually have several dreams each night, each one typically lasting for between five to 20 minutes... Brain scans of sleeping individuals have shown that the frontal lobes—the area that plays a key role in memory formation—are inactive during rapid eye movement (REM) sleep, the stage in which dreaming occurs...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe back Dear plz @Sneha67

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

keep up the good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub me also @Nabeel789

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Liked AND SUB Nice broo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub me back @Dimke

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Bro and sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nyc article bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me Dear @Baloch11

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article. live for your dreams

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub me back @serchief

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear it’s mean to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Dear, pls subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me back plz @Ripa11

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks and sure Dear subscribe me back and keep supporting like this if you expect the same thing from my side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub me too @Mughal499

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very interesting post keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe plz @TheSiam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really amazing story..nice ending...I am happy that you share it with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Acting Dear 😂 by the way thank you so much 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanku😂(or ki kariye) Your welcome💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome (Thk ja ry oh changa kr ry oh😂) Hard Work Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okkk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally it ended in joy. Thanks for sharing this wonderful piece with us. You are amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub me plz @Jossyjosh01

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your message. I have done that already and I hope you will do the same to mine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes of course

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear 😂♥️♥️And also thanks for your support Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice wonderful amazing good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Brother ❣️❣️❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's pleasure to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago