Staying Away From My Family is Difficult for me, But I Have to

9 18
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

I started writing this article at 15:42 Pakistan Time. I am here sitting on my couch and hoping for my son to not wake up because if he wakes up he would not let me use my laptop. Because he would start pressing the keyboard keys and observe what it is? He has done this before that's why we hide the laptop from him because we fear he might damage the keyboard or screen.

Usually, I spend 6 days of the week in Islamabad, the capital of Pakistan. I live in our company-provided residence while my family lives almost 140 km away from me in another province, KPK. You might be thinking I can travel 140 km daily after my duty hours and be with my family. But it is not possible for two reasons. One, I don't own a car, and 2nd if I do travel 140 km daily it would be exhausting for me. Because I take 2 hours to reach home so it would be 4 hours travel daily. It might affect my performance in the office but most importantly, it would affect my health badly.

I can also get shifted with my family there but I can afford it yet. My company provides me free single accommodation along with free food. They only pay rent allowance to managers and I am currently working as an Assistant Manager. The biggest problem is, there is no proper policy for pay structure, yearly increments, and promotions. So I don't see myself promoting to manager in near future.

I can try for a rented two beds apartment as it would be more than enough for my family comprising me, my son, and my wife. But as I told you earlier I can't afford it. Living in a third-class apartment can cost me half of my salary because Islamabad is the most expensive city in Pakistan. Living in Islamabad means you have to pay double the price for everything.

Getting a promotion is the only solution that will make it easy for me to shift my family to Islamabad. I don't see any chance of getting promoted but this is life and the best or worst thing about life is its unpredictability. You may never know what is going to happen in the next second.

I am thinking about serving in this company for one and a half years more. The reason is, that I have already worked here for 8.5 years and my company provides 10 Marla land plot to those employees whose service exceed 10 years. I am hopeful that I would get it too in sha Allah.

My second plan is I want to get into the crypto trading world. For that, I need some funds which I am about to get in a few months. I have no proper plan in which milestones and goals are defined. I am giving it thought and hopefully, I will come up with a plan after some time.

I am finding it hard to stay away from my family especially my 2 years old son. I don't want to miss any single moment of his childhood. Luckily, I get to see him on weekends but I don't want to miss seeing him even the remaining 6 days of the week.

I wish a miracle happens and I get to reside in my village permanently without any stress of earning and future. That miracle would be no other than becoming a crypto trader. I need to make a proper timetable and start giving some time to learn about crypto trading platforms like Binance.

Lastly, my article might not seem good enough because I am at my home, distracted by different things at home. I don't have any responsibility when I am at my company's accommodation but here I have different responsibilities. An example of that responsibility is, I have started writing this article at 15:42 and finished it now at 20:32 because my wife asked me to bring stuff as she decided to make pizza. And another example is, I am finishing this article in a hurry because my mother is asking me to give her my smartphone because she needs to facetime her brother. 😂 These are the distractions. 😂

I would love to hear out your thoughts and suggestions.

Thank you for reading.

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 1
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

I wish you all the best in your journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, i needed that.

And thanks for the upvote :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If you are sure your pay is not good enough to make a living with your family together with you, I guess that job isn't worth it. I have a family of five and we live in a two bedroom flat apartment. I quit looking for a job 10 years ago and start a small business in my home town, that's is after spending over 5 years in the city working for pie nuts. I left the business to my wife's care a year ago and started full time blogging. 100% of my financial now comes from my work online. Whatever I earned from blogging I invested 70% and we live on the rest.

I will not advice on going into crypto trading instead you can invest in the many investment opportunities in the crypto space. When you have a secured investment that is earning passively you can live on whatever you earned from blogging here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It will take some time after I start earning good from blogging here and surely, I will think about your plan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I quit my job last 2 weeks ago. Pay is good but the management really sucks. My mental state is about to burst on that company. Now, I feel so good though I don't have a stable yet but at least I am not so stress just like before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could quit my job too but I can't. The reason is I can't survive without this salary. I am trying to find another job as soon as I get one, I would quit my current one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not work home-based. Check upwork and I'm sure there will be jobs suitable for your skills. I quit my job in 2019 and worked as a freelancer. It's one of the best decisions I made.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will check it but I am not sure I can get IT-related jobs over there, but I will surely check it once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of IT-related jobs there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago