Oh Damn, Summer is back again

7 34
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 118
Dated: 17th March 2022

So it's 7 AM in the morning. I woke up at 5:30 AM and after getting free from morning prayer. I watched some videos on the crypto market situation and I thought I would start writing here right away but could not stop watching some entertaining videos on youtube and wasted almost 1 hour on it. I will try to utilize my time and don't waste watching some random videos on youtube. Because these two hours can be more useful than the full day if I don't get distracted in these two hours.

Summer is back again

So the summer is back again but I am not sure if it's completely back because one long rain spell can bring the winters back but we have put our blankets and jackets etc back inside the closet. And I really really hope we get to chance to bring those back. I wish for a rain spell because I hate summer and I don't want to welcome it soon. I wish I was wealthy enough to spend summer in some cold areas like Swat or Murree. Or even outside my country like Russia, Canada, etc 🤣.

There is a saying in our country that Winter is for poor people and summer is for the rich because the poor can warm themselves in winter like they can put an extra blanket or set some fire to warm themselves but there is no way to beat the heat in summer. Air coolers don't work, taking a bath is not feasible because the water also gets warmer in the summer, and sometimes the sweating starts even while changing the clothes after taking a bath, also they can't afford Air conditions. While rich people have air conditions in their cars, homes, offices and everywhere they go. They get used to air conditions to a level that they cant spend some time without AC.

Thankfully, we have AC in the office and home but we don't have one in the official residence. Our Director gave the idea to install Air conditions in the officer's room at least but one administration head proposed that air cooler would also work better and AC would consume electricity more and maybe they cant afford it. A company that earns in millions and billions cant afford to pay the electricity bills in thousands. They can easily afford it but unfortunately, our administration head tried to become over efficient and we suffer due to his over efficiency in summer.

I saw some happy posts on social media regarding summer. They were welcoming summer and I was like these are all rich dudes who are welcoming summer. If they were poor they would have posted "Oh damn, summer is back again to make our life miserable again" 🤣

Summer looks good in those areas where the temperature goes below minus in winters and where the snowfall occurs and they get to see only white ice in the whole winter. I am sure they would welcome summer but not us. It would be insane if someone loves scorching heat in the summer. I hate sweating and we get to smell only sweat in the summer. So i dont think its an wise option to welcome summer.

5
$ 4.23
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 3
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

You can have my winter 🤣 to think we have known each other so long now that we are going through the seasons again where we both complain about heat / cold haha

The sweat is good for me, being indoors because it's too cold isn't pleasant. I also feel the cold much more than most people. We all have the one friend who is always cold - well that is me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfff... waiting for the summer but looks like is going to be a long wait

$ 0.02
2 years ago

looks like your summer isn't intense like ours that's why you are waiting for it. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not so fond of summer, but winter is not fsvorable for me too, hahhaha! I have an asthma and either bot weather can trigger it. Summer already started here in our country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah I agree. Winter can be tough for asthma patients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every season has some blessings too . Summer helps wheat to rip and the king of fruit mango also require a good temperature to grow. Agree that summer is difficult period where temperature touches above 40 degree especially working people in offices without a/c.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah, I am not denying the blessings but I was talking about only heat and how it makes lives difficult for common people

$ 0.00
2 years ago